Practice Area

Renewable Energy

Renewable Energy

High on the agenda for governments across the globe, the renewables supports the sustainability of our planet and represents one of the greatest business opportunities of our time and we – leading law firm in Kazakhstan - want to be driving force for the change and make an impact.

The renewable energy sector is one of the most dynamic elements of the global energy industry, with changes here being quick and constant. As the market has grown wisely and internationally, global views are due consistent with Kazakhstan's climate change commitments under International Treaties (Paris Agreement) to reduce CO2 emissions. The Government's renewable energy target supports investment in renewable energy, requiring that renewable energy make up the equivalent of 50 percent of the nation's electricity by 2050.

Aiming to make an impact, SIGNUM lawyers provide full range of legal services in the renewable energy sector. We represent developers, investors, associations, international law firms, international financial institutions and customers of renewable energy facilities.

Service includes the following directions
  • Development and financing of renewable energy projects
  • Siting projects and facilities (land related matters)
  • Purchase and sale of energy and energy facilities
  • Purchase and sale of renewable energy companies
  • Law-making
  • Dispute resolution
  • Drafting EPC and O&M agreements

Experience

Experience
  • Acting as a local legal counsel to EBRD, advising on amendments to Kazakh RES auction-related laws. This law-making project is aimed at increasing the investors’ appetites by way of, among others, developing detailed recommendations on possible improvements to auction processes.
  • Conducting legal due diligence of a Kazakhstan solar power plant company for a Chinese investor.
  • Legal due diligence of 100 MW capacity wind power plant company situated in the Southern Kazakhstan.
  • Legal due diligence in connection with the contemplated acquisition of a local company owning 30 MW capacity solar station situated in Kyzylorda region in the Republic of Kazakhstan.
  • Drafting transaction documents and participation in negotiations as part of the contemplated acquisition of a local company owning 30 MW capacity solar station situated in Kyzylorda region in the Republic of Kazakhstan.
  • Consulting Chinese technology companies on statutory rules and requirements for renewable energy sources in Kazakhstan.
  • Preparation of numerous legal memorandums covering the legal analysis of local regulatory regime in the field of RES.
  • Advising American investment fund on construction of Southeast Kazakhstan hydroelectric power station.
Have a question?
Contact us!

Услуга

Возобновляемые источники энергии

Возобновляемые источники энергии

Возобновляемые источники энергии на сегодня занимают важное место в повестке дня правительств по всему миру, поддерживают устойчивый климат нашей планеты и представляют собой привлекательную бизнес-возможность и наша юридическая фирма ставит целью быть лидирующей силой положительных изменений.

По мере того как рынок растет с международным размахом, мы – юристы - наблюдаем тенденцию Казахстана соответствовать глобальным взглядам в борьбе с изменением климата в рамках международных договоров (Парижское соглашение) по сокращению выбросов CO2. План Правительства по возобновляемым источникам энергии поддерживает инвестиции в возобновляемые источники энергии, а именно достижение объема ВИЭ в 50% от общего объема вырабатываемой электрической энергии страны к 2050 году.

Юристы SIGNUM предоставляют полный спектр юридических услуг в сфере возобновляемых источников энергии. Мы представляем интересы разработчиков проектов, инвесторов, ассоциаций, международных юридических фирм, международных финансовых институтов и клиентов объектов возобновляемой энергетики.

Услуги включают следующие направления
  • Разработка и финансирование проектов в области возобновляемых источников энергии
  • Размещение проектов и объектов (вопросы землепользования)
  • Купля-продажа объектов возобновляемых источников энергии
  • Купля-продажа компаний, реализующих проекты в области возобновляемых источников энергии
  • Законотворческая деятельность
  • Разрешение споров
  • Подготовка EPC и O&M контрактов

Опыт

Опыт
  • SIGNUM действует в качестве местного юридического консультанта ЕБРР, консультируя в отношении поправок в казахстанское законодательство по проведению аукционов ВИЭ. Данный законотворческий проект направлен на повышение инвестиционного потенциала сектора, в частности, путем разработки подробных рекомендаций по возможным усовершенствованиям процесса проведения аукционных торгов.
  • Комплексная юридическая проверка казахстанских компаний в области возобновляемых источников энергии (солнечные электростанции) по заказу китайских инвесторов.
  • Комплексная юридическая проверка местной компании, владеющей ветрянной электростанцией мощностью 100 МВт, расположенной в Южном Казахстане.
  • Комплексная юридическая проверка в связи с планируемым приобретением местной компании, владеющей cолнечной электростанцией мощностью 30 МВт, расположенной в Кызылординской области Республики Казахстан.
  • Подготовка документов по сделке и участие в переговорах в рамках планируемого приобретения местной компании, владеющей солнечной электростанцией мощностью 30 МВт, расположенной в Кызылординской области Республики Казахстан.
  • Консультирование китайских технологических компаний по вопросам регулирования деятельности возобновляемых источников энергии в Казахстане.
  • Подготовка многочисленных правовых меморандумов по вопросу правового регулирования возобновляемых источников энергии.
  • Консультирование Американского инвестиционного фонда по вопросам инвестирования завершения строительства гидроэлектростанции в Юго-Восточном Казахстане.
Есть вопрос?
Напишите нам!