ABOUT US

We and Our Mission

SIGNUM Law Firm is an independent Kazakhstan based leading law firm focused on Corporate and M&A, Commercial, Tax, PPP, IP and Tech and Litigation matters. SIGNUM lawyers successfully advise on numerous complex transactions and high-profile matters involving major local and international companies that operate in a wide range of business sectors (Energy and natural resources, PPP, Construction, FMCG, Telecom, Pharma, etc). We also work for governmental agencies and public sector. We strive to be leading law firm in Kazakhstan and our values distinguish us from the peers.

Signum Law Firm’s team focuses on project and debt financing deals. Liza Zhumakhmetova is noted.
The Legal 500, Europe, Caucasus and Central Asia, 2018
Signum Law Firm handles corporate and M&A matters, and is particularly active in the oil and gas sector. Liza Zhumakhmetova and Abylkhair Nakipov are the key names.
The Legal 500, Europe, Caucasus and Central Asia, 2018
Signum Law Firm is experienced in commercial, employment, tax and administrative disputes. Managing partner Sofiya Zhylkaidarova is a key name for commercial disputes, while Talgat Sarievhandles labour and employment issues.
The Legal 500, Europe, Caucasus and Central Asia, 2018
Signum Law Firm focuses on transactional and contentious issues. Practice head Sofiya Zhylkaidarova has expertise in M&A and subsoil-use contracts.
The Legal 500, Europe, Caucasus and Central Asia, 2018
Talgat Sariev is experienced representing clients in disputes with state authorities, including customs cases. He is well versed in tax matters and also represents clients in commercial disputes. Sources refer to his solid and strategic approach to problem solving, saying: "He makes well-formulated, good arguments."
Chambers & Partners, Global 2018
Sofiya Zhylkaidarova is known by market sources for her "practical advice." She primarily advises clients on financial and regulatory matters related to the oil and gas market. Peers consider her "very impressive" in the sector, saying: "She clearly is an expert, a very, very good specialist."
Chambers & Partners, Global 2018

Our Values

We deliver WORLD CLASS expertise that creates VALUE to our clients while sustaining best culture that makes IMPACT based on commitment to our SUCCESS.

Delivering World Class Expertise
Clients’ Objectives and Business needs are First. Local advice at global standards. Innovative and Commercial Legal Solutions.
Creating Value to our Clients
Our success is our Client’s Success. Professional Care with Personal Touch. Exceeding Clients' Expectations.
Sustaining Best Culture that Makes Impact
Team work. Ongoing Learners. Highest Ethical Standards. Fair and Trustworthy. Diversity.
Commitment to our Success
Ambitious for Success. Initiative and Entrepreneurial Leaders.

Global Coverage

We have representatives all over Kazakhstan and reliable global network, which makes us able to deliver world class expertise that creates value to our clients in solving integrated and complex matters involving several jurisdictions.

Our membership

We are part of a number of global networks and professional associations and proud to be Number One local choice for legal advice for Top US, UK, EU and Asian law firms. Our lawyers being chosen to act as arbitrators by ICC, local law experts for LCIA, AIFC.

AIPN (Association of International Petroleum Negotiators)
KPLA (Kazakhstan Petroleum Lawyers Association)
Environment Commission of United Nations Organization
Almaty Attorneys Council
Union of Advocates (Attorneys) of Kazakhstan
Almaty Chamber of Commerce
Kazakhstan Bar Association
New York Bar Association
Globalaw
Cathay Associates
Have a question? Contact us!
Contact

О НАС

Мы и наша цель

Юридическая фирма SIGNUM – ведущая юридическая фирма Казахстана, специализирующаяся на вопросах корпоративного права, слияний и поглощений (M&A), налогового права, а также по договорным и судебным вопросам. Юристы SIGNUM имеют опыт успешного консультирования по многочисленным сложным сделкам и крупным проектам и разбирательствам по поручению крупных местных и международных компаний, представляющих различные отрасли экономики (энергетика и природные ресурсы, ГЧП, строительство, FMCG, телекоммуникации, фармацевтика и т. д.). Мы также сотрудничаем с правительственными органами и государственным сектором. Мы безустанно работаем над поддержанием статуса ведущей юридической фирмы в Казахстане и наши ценности отличают нас от конкурентов.

SIGNUM Law Firm фокусируется на вопросах по сопровождению сделок и судебной практике. Руководитель практики София Жылкайдарова является экспертом в сфере контрактов на недропользование и слияний и поглощений.
The Legal 500, Europe, Caucasus and Central Asia, 2018
SIGNUM Law Firm ведет проекты по вопросам слияний и поглощений и корпоративного права, в особенности в нефтегазовом секторе. Ключевые юристы практики - Лиза Жумахметова и Абылхаир Накипов.
The Legal 500, Europe, Caucasus and Central Asia, 2018
SIGNUM Law Firm имеет опыт в коммерческих, трудовых, налоговых и административных спорах. Управляющий партнер София Жылкайдарова отмечена в делах по коммерческим спорам, в то время как Талгат Сарыев занимается вопросами трудовых споров.
The Legal 500, Europe, Caucasus and Central Asia, 2018
SIGNUM Law Firm фокусируется на вопросах по сопровождению сделок и судебной практике. Руководитель практики София Жылкайдарова является экспертом в сфере контрактов на недропользование и слияний и поглощений.
The Legal 500, Europe, Caucasus and Central Asia, 2018
Талгат Сарыев имеет опыт в представлении клиентов в спорах с государственными органами, включая таможенные дела. Он хорошо разбирается в вопросах налогообложения, а также представляет интересы клиентов в коммерческих спорах. Источники ссылаются на его надежный и стратегический подход к решению проблем: «Он выдвигает хорошо сформулированные и обоснованные аргументы».
Chambers & Partners, Global 2018
На юридическом рынке София Жылкайдарова известна за «практические советы». В основном она консультирует клиентов по налоговым и регуляторным вопросам в сфере нефти и газа. Коллеги на юридическом рынке считают ее опыт «очень впечатляющим» в этой сфере, говоря: «Она действительно является экспертом, очень хороший специалист».
Chambers & Partners, Global 2018

Наши ценности

Мы предоставляем услуги МИРОВОГО КЛАССА с целью приносить ПОЛЬЗУ нашим клиентам и стремимся к созданию лучшей корпоративной КУЛЬТУРЫ, основанной на нашем стремлении к УСПЕХУ.

Предоставление услуг МИРОВОГО класса
Интересы Клиента для нас на первом месте. Местные консультации по мировым стандартам. Инновационные и коммерческие юридические решения.
Приносить ПОЛЬЗУ нашим Клиентам
Наш успех – это успех нашего Клиента. Профессиональная помощь с индивидуальным подходом. Цель - превосходить ожидания Клиента.
Поддержание лучшей корпоративной КУЛЬТУРЫ
Командная работа. Постоянное обучение. Высочайшие этические нормы. Справедливость и доверие. Уважение личности и индивидуальных особенностей.
Стремление к нашему общему УСПЕХУ
Стремление к Успеху. Инициативные и предприимчивые Лидеры.

Представительства

Мы имеем представителей во всех городах Казахстана и надежную партнерскую сеть во всём мире, что позволяет нам эффективно оказывать услуги единого стандарта, решать комплексные задачи с участием нескольких юрисдикций.

Членство

Мы являемся членами международных юридических сообществ и профессиональных ассоциаций и гордимся тем, что являемся местным выбором для ведущих юридических фирм США, Великобритании, Европы и Азии. Наших юристов выбирают выступать в качестве арбитров ICC, а также местными экспертами по казахстанскому законодательству для международных арбитражей (LCIA, AIFC).

AIPN (Association of International Petroleum Negotiators)
KPLA (Kazakhstan Petroleum Lawyers Association)
Environment Commission of United Nations Organization
Almaty Attorneys Council
American Chamber of Commerce in Kazakhstan
Union of Advocates (Attorneys) of Kazakhstan
Almaty Chamber of Commerce
Kazakhstan Bar Association
New York Bar Association
European Business Association of Kazakhstan
Globalaw
Cathay Associates
Есть вопрос? Напишите нам!
Написать