Zhazira Ramazanova
Chief Operating Officer
zbr@signumlaw.com
+7 701 766 9044
Experience

Zhazira graduated with honors from the Kazakh State Law University and obtained the Bachelor in International Law degree. She attended various trainings and workshops in legal, business and project management skills.

Zhazira’s overall experience as a legal professional is more than 15 years. Through the years of her employment with international company Zhazira went through great transformation from a paralegal into a Head of Legal/General Counsel of major international oil and gas corporation.

Zhazira led the function through variety of challenges customary to many foreign investor companies – oil marketing constraints, major tax disputes and litigations, negotiations with different stakeholders, including Government of the RK, over the subsoil use contract terms and related matters, which heavily contributed to sustain the business in Kazakhstan successfully.

Zhazira successfully participated in Corporate Leadership development program and became a member of the Extended Leadership Team (Top 50 leaders of the corporation) to support executive team in comprising and delivering mission and strategy.

Apart from her professional skills and outstanding contributions into legal function, she also distinguished herself as a role model and a caring leader who perfectly balanced between the formal corporate or statutory frames and individual aspirations and spirit of her team members (15+ direct reports).

Zhazira joined Signum Law Firm in 2018 as a Corporate Governance and Compliance Officer, as well as the Change agent. Being a new to private practice Zhazira has conducted organizational diagnostics as an independent expert and acted as a Change agent in the Strategy development and implementation. Based on experience in a large foreign company and her legal background, Zhazira has many insights from international giant company, especially in HR and marketing, to be transformed into fast growing local law firm.

Show more
Education
Kazakh State Law University
Бакалавр

Жазира Рамазанова
Эксперт/Бизнес юрист
zbr@signumlaw.com
+7 701 766 9044
Опыт

Жазира с отличием окончила Казахский государственный юридический университет и получила степень бакалавра международного права. Она прошла обучение и множество тренингов в правовой сфере, обучение бизнес-навыкам и навыкам управления проектами.

Общий опыт Жазиры, как юриста составляет более 15 лет. За годы работы в крупной международной нефтегазовой корпорации, Жазира прошла колоссальный путь от помощника юриста до Директора юридического департамента/Главного юрисконсульта.

Жазира руководила юридическим подразделением, преодолевая многие трудности, с которыми чаще всего стакиваются иностранные инвесторы, такие, как ограничения на экспорт нефти, налоговые споры крупных налогоплательщиков и судебные разбирательства, переговоры с различными заинтересованными сторонами, включая Правительство РК, по условиям контракта на недропользование и другим связанным вопросам, которые внесли значительный вклад в успешное ведение бизнеса в Казахстане.

Жазира была участником Программы развития корпоративного лидерства, а также членом Расширенной группы лидеров (50 лучших лидеров корпорации), принимая активное участие в формировании и реализации миссии и стратегии компании.

Помимо своих профессиональных навыков и выдающегося вклада в юридическое сопровождение компании, она также являлась примером для подражания и заботливым лидером, который идеально балансировал между формальными корпоративными или уставными рамками и индивидуальными устремлениями, и была отличным наставником для каждого из своей команды (более 15 подчиненных в команде).

Показать
Образование
Казахский государственный юридический университет
Бакалавр