Legislative News

This CLIENT UPDATE includes amendments to the legislation of the RK and key appointments in May 2010.

The following 142 regulatory legal acts were adopted in May 2010:

• Laws – 4

• Decrees of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – 2

• Resolutions of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan – 64;

• Other regulatory legal acts.

Most of these regulatory legal acts are concerning public sector, but among them there are some which may attract your attention and affect your business in Kazakhstan in a certain way.

We would like to draw your attention to the following regulatory legal acts:

1. Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 28 May 2010 № 487 «On Imposition of Temporary Ban on Export of Motor Gasoline, Kerosene and Gas Oils»

Resolution imposes temporary ban on export of motor gasoline (code of Foreign Economic Activity Commodity Nomenclature TS 710 11 310 0 – 2710 11 700 0), kerosene (code of Foreign Economic Activity Commodity Nomenclature TS 2710 19 210 0 – 2710 19 250 0) and gas oils (code of Foreign Economic Activity Commodity Nomenclature TS 271019 410 0 – 271019 4900) from the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan, except for household stove oil. This temporary ban shall remain in force until 1 July 2010.

2. Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 20 May 2010 № 454 «On Issues of the Ministry of Oil and Gas of the Republic of Kazakhstan»

In accordance with the Resolution and for the purpose of implementation of Decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 12 March 2010 № 936 «On Further Development of State Administration System of the Republic of Kazakhstan» Committee of State Inspection in the Oil and Gas Complex under the Ministry of Oil and Gas of the Republic of Kazakhstan was established, and Provision on Ministry of Oil and Gas of the Republic of Kazakhstan, list of organizations reporting to the Ministry of Oil and Gas of the Republic of Kazakhstan as well as changes introduced to some decisions of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan were approved.

In accordance with the Resolution Ministry of Oil and Gas of the Republic of Kazakhstan is a central executive body of the Republic of Kazakhstan performing formation of state policy, coordination of control process in the spheres of oil and gas industry, petrochemical industry, transportation of hydrocarbons, concluding contracts on exploration, production and integrated exploration and production of hydrocarbons on behalf of the state, monitoring and control over fulfillment of their conditions.

3. Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 14 May 2010 № 416 «On Some Issues of the Ministry of Industry and Innovative Technologies of the Republic of Kazakhstan»

In accordance with the Resolution and for the purpose of implementation of Decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 12 March 2010 № 936 «On Further Development of State Administration System of the Republic of Kazakhstan» Statute of Ministry of Industry and Innovative Technologies of the Republic of Kazakhstan, list of organizations reporting to the Ministry of Industry and Innovative Technologies of the Republic of Kazakhstan as well as changes introduced to some decisions of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan were approved.

The following committees are specified as reporting to the Ministry of Industry and Innovative Technologies of the Republic of Kazakhstan:

• Investment Committee,

• Committee of Industry,

• Committee of Technical Regulation and Metrology,

• Committee of State Energy Supervision,

• Committee of Atomic Power,

• Committee of Geology and Subsoil Use.

As you may know, previously these committees reported to the Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Now they report to the Ministry of Industry and Innovative Technologies of the Republic of Kazakhstan, which is a central executive body performing administration in the sphere of industry and industrial and innovative, scientific and technical development of the country, chemical industry, consumer industry, state support of investments, establishment, functioning and abolition of special economic zones; export control; technical regulation and ensuring the unity of measurements; electric power industry; mineral resources except for hydrocarbons.

4. Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 4 May 2010 №274-IV «On Protection of Consumers’ Rights» (not effective)

The Law establishes legal, economic and social principles of consumers’ rights protection as well as measures on supply of consumers with safe and high quality goods (works, services). The Law will be enacted upon expiry of three months after its first official publication («Kazakhstanskaya Pravda» dated 18 May 2010 № 123).

The Law grants rights to consumers to conclude contracts on a free basis for purchase of goods (performance of goods and rendering of services), to access information in the sphere of consumers’ rights protection, to obtain information about goods (works and services) as well as seller (producer, executor), to purchase safe goods (works, services), to make free choice of goods (works, services), exchange or return goods of improper and low quality, to obtain from seller (producer, executor) documents confirming fact of purchase of goods (performance of works, rendering of services), etc.

INTERNATIONAL LAW

  1. Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 5 May 2010 № 377 «On Draft Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan «On Ratification of Convention on Temporary Import»

Resolution submits for consideration of Majilis of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan Draft Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan «On Ratification of Convention on Temporary Import (Istanbul, 26 June 1990)».

Ratifying Convention is aimed at easing of temporary import by means of simplification and harmonization of procedures as well as adoption of standardized document types on temporary import as international customs documents together with international guarantee.

In case of adoption of this Convention procedures of import of goods to the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan will be simplified and systemized.

DRAFT REGULATORY LEGAL ACTS

Also we would like to provide additional information about forthcoming regulatory legal acts.

  1. Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 11 May 2010 № 404 «On Draft Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan «On Enactment of the Code of the Republic of Kazakhstan «On Customs Procedures in the Republic of Kazakhstan»

Resolution submits for consideration of Majilis of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan Draft Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan «On Enactment of the Code of the Republic of Kazakhstan «On Customs Procedures in the Republic of Kazakhstan ». In accordance with the Draft Law it is planned to carry this Code in effect starting from 1 July 2010.

Main aim of the development of this Draft Code of the Republic of Kazakhstan «On Customs Procedures in the Republic of Kazakhstan» is bringing national customs legislation to conformity with Customs Code of the Customs Union. It also regulates relations associated with movement of goods, their transportation under customs control, temporary storage, customs declaring, release and use in accordance with customs procedures, conduction of customs control, payment of customs duties, determination of country of origin of goods, etc.

Recommendations:

  1. Please note that export of motor gasoline, kerosene and gas oils from the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan is prohibited until 1 July 2010.
  2. Subsoil Users should send their enquiries on subsoil use issues to the Ministry of Oil and Gas of the Republic of Kazakhstan instead of Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources.
  3. Please note that some committees that previously reported to the Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources now report to the Ministry of Industry and Innovative technologies of the Republic of Kazakhstan.
  4. Enactment of the new Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan «On Protection of Consumers’ Rights» on 18 August 2010 will substantially extend consumers’ rights upon procurement of goods in the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan and give them opportunity to protect their rights and obligations more efficiently.
  5. Please note that ratification of the Convention on temporary Import will result in modification of customs documents as well as change of procedure of import upon temporary import of goods to the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan.
  6. Please note that enactment of the Code of the Republic of Kazakhstan «On Customs Procedures” will result in change of rates of customs duties as well as change of customs procedures in accordance with Customs Code of the Customs Union.

Information contained in this Client Update is of general nature and cannot be used as legal advice or recommendation. Please seek for a specific advice in relation to any questions. Please note that Kazakhstan and Turkmenistan are emerging economies and their legislation and legal systems are in constant development. Should you have any questions or would like to discuss subjects addressed in this Client Update please contact us.

Нововведения в законодательстве

Данный ОБЗОР ДЛЯ КЛИЕНТОВ включает изменения и дополнения в законодательство РК и основные назначения, имевшие место в мае 2010 года.

В мае 2010 года было принято 142 нормативных правовых актов, включая:

• Законы — 4

• Указы Президента Республики Казахстан – 2;

• Постановления Правительства Республики Казахстан – 64;

• иные нормативные правовые акты.

Большинство из данных нормативных правовых актов затрагивают публичный сектор, но в их числе есть те, которые могут привлечь Ваше внимание и оказать определенное влияние на Ваш бизнес в Казахстане.

Нам бы хотелось обратить Ваше внимание на следующие нормативные правовые акты:

1. Постановление Правительства Республики Казахстан от 28 мая 2010 года № 487 «О введении временного запрета на вывоз бензина моторного, керосина и газойлей»

Постановлением вводится временный запрет на вывоз с территории Республики Казахстан бензина моторного (код ТН ВЭД ТС 2710 11 310 0 — 2710 11 700 0), керосина (код ТН ВЭД ТС 2710 19 210 0 — 2710 19 250 0) и газойлей (код ТН ВЭД ТС 271019 410 0 — 271019 4900), кроме печного топлива бытового. Данный временный запрет действует до 1 июля 2010 года.

2. Постановление Правительства Республики Казахстан от 20 мая 2010 года № 454 «Вопросы Министерства нефти и газа Республики Казахстан»

Постановлением, в целях реализации Указа Президента Республики Казахстан от 12 марта 2010 года № 936 «О дальнейшем совершенствовании системы государственного управления Республики Казахстан», образован Комитет государственной инспекции в нефтегазовом комплексе при Министерстве нефти и газа Республики Казахстан, и утверждены Положение о Министерстве нефти и газа Республики Казахстан, перечень организаций, находящихся в ведении Министерства нефти и газа Республики Казахстан, а также изменения, которые вносятся в некоторые решения Правительства Республики Казахстан.

Постановлением определено, что Министерство нефти и газа Республики Казахстан является центральным исполнительным органом Республики Казахстан, осуществляющим формирование государственной политики, координацию процесса управления в сферах нефтегазовой, нефтехимической промышленности, транспортировки углеводородного сырья, от имени государства заключает контракты на проведение разведки, добычи и совмещенной разведки и добычи углеводородного сырья, осуществляет мониторинг и контроль за выполнением недропользователями их условий.

3. Постановление Правительства Республики Казахстан от 14 мая 2010 года № 416 «О некоторых вопросах Министерства индустрии и новых технологий Республики Казахстан»

Постановлением, в целях реализации Указа Президента Республики Казахстан от 12 марта 2010 года № 936 «О дальнейшем совершенствовании системы государственного управления Республики Казахстан», утверждены Положение о Министерстве индустрии и новых технологий Республики Казахстан, перечень организаций, находящихся в ведении Министерства нефти и газа Республики Казахстан, а также изменения, которые вносятся в некоторые решения Правительства Республики Казахстан.

Следующие комитеты определены в ведение Министерства индустрии и новых технологий Республики Казахстан:

• Комитет по инвестициям,

• Комитет промышленности,

• Комитет технического регулирования и метрологии,

• Комитет государственного энергетического надзора,

• Комитет атомной энергии,

• Комитет геологии и недропользования.

Как Вы знаете, ранее данные комитеты были отнесены к ведению Министерства энергетики и минеральных ресурсов Республики Казахстан. Теперь они отнесены к Министерству индустрии и новых технологий Республики Казахстан, который в настоящее время является центральным исполнительным органом, осуществляющим руководство в сфере индустрии и индустриально-инновационного, научно-технического развития страны, химической, легкой, государственной поддержки инвестиций, создания, функционирования и упразднения специальных экономических зон; экспортного контроля; технического регулирования и обеспечения единства измерений; электроэнергетики; минеральных ресурсов, за исключением углеводородного сырья.

4. Закон Республики Казахстан от 4 мая 2010 года №274-IV «О защите прав потребителей» (не введен в действие)

Закон определяет правовые, экономические и социальные основы защиты прав потребителей, а также меры по обеспечению потребителей безопасными и качественными товарами (работами, услугами). Закон вводится в действие по истечении трех месяцев после его первого официального опубликования («Казахстанская правда» от 18 мая 2010 г. № 123).

Закон предоставляет право потребителям на свободное заключение договоров на приобретение товаров (выполнение работ и оказание услуг), доступ к информации в сфере защиты прав потребителей, получение информации о товаре (работе, услуге), а также о продавце (изготовителе, исполнителе), приобретение безопасного товара (работы, услуги), свободный выбор товара (работы, услуги), обмен или возврат товара как надлежащего, так и ненадлежащего качества, получение у продавца (изготовителя, исполнителя) документа, подтверждающего факт приобретения товара (выполнения работы, оказания услуги) и т.д.

МЕЖДУНАРОДНОЕ ПРАВО

  1. Постановление Правительства Республики Казахстан от 5 мая 2010 года № 377 «О проекте Закона Республики Казахстан «О ратификации Конвенции о временном ввозе»

Постановлением вносится на рассмотрение Мажилиса Парламента Республики Казахстан проект Закона Республики Казахстан «О ратификации Конвенции о временном ввозе (Стамбул, 26 июня 1990 года)».

Целью ратифицируемой Конвенции является облегчение временного ввоза путем упрощения и гармонизации процедур, а также принятие стандартизованных типов документов о временном ввозе в качестве международных таможенных документов наряду с международной гарантией.

В случае принятия данной Конвенции, будет облегчен и систематизирован порядок ввоза грузов на территорию Республики Казахстан.

ПРОЕКТЫ НПА

Также, представляем Вашему вниманию дополнительную информацию об ожидаемых законодательных актах.

  1. Постановление Правительства Республики Казахстан от 11 мая 2010 года № 404 «О проекте Закона Республики Казахстан «О введении в действие Кодекса Республики Казахстан «О таможенном деле в Республике Казахстан»

Постановлением вносится на рассмотрение Мажилиса Парламента Республики Казахстан проект Закона Республики Казахстан «О введении в действие Кодекса Республики Казахстан «О таможенном деле в Республике Казахстан». Введение в действие данного Кодекса, в соответствии с проектом Закона, планируется с 1 июля 2010 года.

Основной целью разработки Проекта Кодекса Республики Казахстан «О таможенном деле в Республике Казахстан» является приведение национального таможенного законодательства в соответствие с Таможенным Кодексом Таможенного Союза. Также он регулирует отношения, связанные с перемещением товаров, их перевозкой под таможенным контролем, временным хранением, таможенным декларированием, выпуском и использованием в соответствии с таможенными процедурами, проведением таможенного контроля, уплатой таможенных платежей, определением страны происхождения товаров и т.д.

Рекомендации:

  1. Пожалуйста, обратите внимание, что вывоз моторного бензина и керосина, а также газойлей с территории Республики Казахстан запрещен до 1 июля 2010 года.
  2. Недропользователям следует направлять свои обращения и запросы по вопросам недропользования в Министерство нефти и газа Республики Казахстан, а не Министерство Энергетики и природных ресурсов.
  3. Пожалуйста, обратите внимание, что некоторые комитеты, которые ранее относились к Министерству энергетики и минеральных ресурсов Республики Казахстан, теперь определены в ведение Министерства индустрии и новых технологий Республики Казахстан.
  4. Введение нового Закона Республики Казахстан «О защите прав потребителей» с 18 августа 2010 г. существенно расширит права потребителей при приобретении ими товаров на территории Казахстан и даст возможность потребителям более эффективно защищать свои права и обязанности.
  5. Пожалуйста, примите во внимание, что ратификация Конвенции о временном ввозе повлечет изменение таможенных документов, а также изменение процедуры ввоза при временном ввозе товаров на территорию Республики Казахстан.
  6. Пожалуйста, примите во внимание, что введение в действие Кодекса Республики Казахстан «О таможенном деле в Республике Казахстан» повлечет изменение ставок таможенных пошлин, а также изменение таможенных процедур в соответствии с Таможенным Кодексом Таможенного Союза.

Информация, содержащаяся в настоящем Обзоре, общего характера и не может быть использована как юридическая консультация или рекомендация. Пожалуйста, обращайтесь к юристам в случае возникновения вопросов. Пожалуйста, имейте в виду, что Казахстан и Туркменистан являются развивающимися экономиками и законодательство и правовая система находятся в постоянном развитии. В случае возникновения каких-либо вопросов или необходимости обсудить вопросы, изложенные в настоящем Обзоре, пожалуйста, обращайтесь.