Legislative News

The Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 133 and 134 on 14 February 2013 approved the new procurement rules for subsurface users.

The following regulatory legal acts were adopted in March 2013:

• Laws of the Republic of Kazakhstan – 4;

• Decrees of the President of the – Republic of Kazakhstan – 13;

• Resolutions of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan – 81;

• and other regulatory legal acts.

We would like to draw your attention to the following regulatory legal acts:

GOVERNMENT SERVICE

1) The Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 59-V dated 14 December 2012 “On introduction of amendments and additions to some legislative acts of the Republic of Kazakhstan on issues of government service” (is effective in 10 calendar days upon its first official publication).

The Law is elaborated for the purposes of implementation of the Concept of new model of government service of the Republic of Kazakhstan and is directed on improving the professionalization and the efficiency of the state apparatus through establishments of effective and transparent mechanisms of entry into government service, through systems of appraisal and career planning, through establishment of administrative body “A”, and through enhancement of the role of HR services, through improvement the incentives and motivation of civil servants, ethics and anti-corruption measures.

ANTIMONOPOLY LEGISLATION

1) The Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan «On introduction of amendments and additions to some legislative acts of the Republic of Kazakhstan on competition issues”

The purpose of the Law is to harmonize the antimonopoly legislation of the Customs Union within the framework of the formation of the regulatory – legal database of the Common Economic Space of the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan and the RussianFederation, as well as further improvement of the existing antimonopoly legislation of the RoK, the reduction of administrative barriers for market entities related to the completion of forms, reporting; the exception of legislative acts of the RoK provisions restricting competition.

Moreover, these amendments and additions to the Law of the RoK “On competition” stipulate essential amendments in part of obtainment of economic concentration consent. On this subject we have prepared a special Overview on introduction of amendments on antimonopoly legislation.

TAXES

1) Regulatory Resolution of the Supreme Court of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 27 February 2013 года No. 1 “On court practice of application of tax legislation” (is effective upon its first official publication).

On plenary session of the Supreme Court it was resolved that pursuant to the paragraph 1 of the article 2 of the Code of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 10 December 2008 “On taxes and other obligatory payments to the budget (Tax Code)” (hereinafter – the Tax Code), the tax legislation is based on Constitution of the Republic of Kazakhstan, consists of the Tax Codes and regulatory legal acts, introduction of which are stipulated by this Code. To such regulatory legal acts belongs regulatory resolutions of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan, regulatory legal orders of the heads of the authoritative bodies in the system of the tax service bodies, regulatory legal orders of the ministry of foreign affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan on establishment of fixed amounts of consular fees rates (paragraph 2 of the article 552 of the Tax Code) and regulatory legal decisions of local representative bodies of oblasts, cities of the republican meaning and capitals on establishment of rates of separate taxes and other obligatory payments to the budget.

Pursuant to the article 9 of the Tax code, regulatory legal acts which regulate issues of taxation are subject to obligatory publication in the official periodicals.

Pursuant to the paragraph 1 of the article 38 of the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan “On regulatory legal acts”, the necessary condition of becoming effective of abovementioned regulatory legal orders of the authoritative body, the ministry of the foreign affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan and regulatory legal decisions of local representative bodies connected to the rights and responsibilities of the citizens is considered to be its state registration in the Justice department.

Courts upon consideration of tax disputes are not entitled to apply regulatory legal acts which are not complying with these conditions.

2) Decree of the Prime-Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 27 March 2013 No. 59-р “On measures of implementation of the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 26 December 2012 “On introduction of amendments and additions to the some legal acts of the Republic of Kazakhstan on the issues of taxation”.

This Decree approves the List of regulatory legal acts of the Republic of Kazakhstan, introduction of which are necessary for the purposes of implementation of the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 26 December 2012 “On introduction of amendments and additions to the some legal acts of the Republic of Kazakhstan on the issues of taxation”.

Please find out more about this List of regulatory legal acts, introduction of which are necessary for the purposes of implementation of the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 23 November 2012 “On introduction of amendments and additions to the Budget Code of the Republic of Kazakhstan” by the following link: http://adilet.zan.kz/rus/docs/R1300000059

LABOUR LEGISLATION

1) Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 25 December 2012 No. 1673 “On establishment of quotas for attraction of foreign labour force for implementation of labour activity on the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan for 2013” (is effective in 10 calendar days upon its first official publication).

Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan resolved to establish quota for attraction of foreign labour force for implementation of labour activity on the Republic of Kazakhstan for 2013 in amount of 1,2 percent to the economically active population of the Republic.

EXTERNAL ECONOMIC ACTIVITY. CUSTOMS

1) Decree of the Prime-Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 14 March 2013 No.47-р “On approval of Plan of events on improvement of tax and customs administration” (is effective in 10 calendar days upon its first official publication).

This Decree approved the Plan of events on improvement of tax and customs administration related:

• Unification of rates of state fees for goods which have similar characteristics and which belong to the same group of goods;

• Creation of modern infrastructure of customs service;

• Introduction of electronic declaration;

• Regulation of the import of commercial goods by individuals;

• Simplification of the customs administration through maximum reduction of the documents;

• Improvement of the institute of the authorized economic operators;

• Functions transfer of customs payments and taxes administration from the customs authorities to the tax authorities.

Please find out more about this Plan of events on improvement of tax and customs administration by following link: http://adilet.zan.kz/rus/docs/R1300000047

BANKING. LENDING ACTIVITY

1) Resolution of the Board of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 29 October 2012 No. 317 “On approval of Rules of application of restrictive measures against banks of second tier, organizations which execute separate types of banking operations as well as major participant of the bank, bank holdings, organizations, which are members of the banking conglomerate and enforcement measures to individuals/entities with signs of the major participant or bank holding as well as to the major participants of the bank, bank holding companies or legal entities within a banking conglomerate” (is effective in 10 calendar days upon its first official publication).

The Rules were elaborated pursuant to the laws of the RoK “On national Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan”, “On banks and banking activity in the Republic of Kazakhstan”, “On mortgage of immovable property”, “On state regulation, control and supervision of financial market and financial organizations”, “On currency regulation and currency control” and establishes the order of application by the National Bank of the RoK in relation to the banks of second tier, organizations which execute separate types of banking operations as well as major participant of the bank, bank holdings, organizations, which are members of the banking conglomerate and enforcement of restriction measures, and the Committee on control and supervision of financial market and financial organizations of the National Bank of the RoK restrictive measures to individuals/entities with signs of the major participant or bank holding as well as to the major participants of the bank, bank holding companies or legal entities within a banking conglomerate.

Information contained in this Client Update is of general nature and cannot be used as legal advice or recommendation. Please seek for a specific advice in relation to any questions. Please note that Kazakhstan and Turkmenistan are emerging economies and their legislation and legal systems are in constant development. Should you have any questions or would like to discuss subjects addressed in this Client Update please contact us.

Нововведения в законодательстве

Данный ОБЗОР ДЛЯ КЛИЕНТОВ включает изменения и дополнения в законодательство Республики Казахстан, имевшие место в марте 2013 года.

В марте 2013 года были приняты следующие нормативно правовые акты, включая:

• Законы Республики Казахстан– 4;

• Указы Президента Республики Казахстан – 13;

• Постановления Правительства Республики Казахстан – 81;

• и иные нормативные правовые акты.

Нам бы хотелось обратить Ваше внимание на следующие нормативные правовые акты:

ГРАЖДАНСКОЕ ЗАКОНОДАТЕЛЬСТВО

1) Закон Республики Казахстан № 73-V «О документах, удостоверяющих личность» (вводится в действие по истечении десяти календарных дней после его первого официального опубликования).

Закон определяет правовые основы документов, удостоверяющих личность, устанавливает требования к их оформлению, а также регулирует деятельность по изготовлению, выдаче, замене, сдаче, изъятию и уничтожению документов, удостоверяющих личность.

ГОСУДАРСТВЕННАЯ СЛУЖБА

1) Закон Республики Казахстан № 59-V от 14 декабря 2012 года «О внесении изменений и дополнений в некоторые законодательные акты Республики Казахстан по вопросам государственной службы» (вводится в действие по истечении десяти календарных дней после его первого официального опубликования).

Закон разработан в целях реализации Концепции новой модели государственной службы Республики Казахстан и направлен на повышение профессионализации и эффективности государственного аппарата через внедрение эффективных и прозрачных механизмов поступления на государственную службу, системы оценки и карьерного планирования, создание управленческого корпуса «А», а также повышения роли кадровых служб, совершенствования мер поощрения и мотивации государственных служащих, служебной этики и антикоррупционных мер.

АНТИМОНОПОЛЬНОЕ ЗАКОНОДАТЕЛЬСТВО

1) Закон Республики Казахстан «О внесении изменений и дополнений в некоторые законодательные акты Республики Казахстан по вопросам конкуренции»

Целью Закона являются гармонизация антимонопольного законодательства стран- участниц Таможенного союза в рамках формирования нормативно-правовой базы Единого экономического пространства Республики Беларусь, Республики Казахстан и Российской Федерации, а также дальнейшее совершенствование действующего антимонопольного законодательства РК, снижение административных барьеров для субъектов рынка, связанных с заполнением форм, отчетности; исключение из законодательных актов РК норм, ограничивающих конкуренцию. Кроме того, данные изменения и дополнения в Закон РК «О конкуренции» предусматривают существенные изменения в части получения согласия на экономическую концентрацию. По данной теме нами подготовлен специальный Обзор по вопросам изменений по антимонопольному законодательству.

НАЛОГИ

1) Нормативное постановление Верховного Суда Республики Казахстан от 27 февраля 2013 года № 1 «О судебной практике применения налогового законодательства» (вводится в действие со дня официального опубликования).

На пленарном заседании Верховного суда Республики Казахстан было постановлено, что согласно пункту 1 статьи 2 Кодекса Республики Казахстан от 10 декабря 2008 года «О налогах и других обязательных платежах в бюджет (Налоговый кодекс)» (далее — Налоговый кодекс) налоговое законодательство основывается на Конституции Республики Казахстан, состоит из Налогового кодекса, а также нормативных правовых актов, принятие которых предусмотрено этим Кодексом. К таким нормативным правовым актам относятся нормативные постановления Правительства Республики Казахстан, нормативные правовые приказы руководителя уполномоченного органа в системе органов налоговой службы, нормативные правовые приказы министра иностранных дел Республики Казахстан об установлении конкретных размеров ставок консульских сборов (пункт 2 статьи 552 Налогового кодекса) и нормативные правовые решения местных представительных органов областей, городов республиканского значения и столицы об установлении ставок отдельных налогов и других обязательных платежей в бюджет.

В соответствии со статьей 9 Налогового кодекса нормативные правовые акты, регулирующие вопросы налогообложения, подлежат обязательному опубликованию в официальных изданиях.

Из пункта 1 статьи 38 Закона Республики Казахстан «О нормативных правовых актах» следует, что необходимым условием вступления в силу указанных выше нормативных правовых приказов уполномоченного органа, министра иностранных дел Республики Казахстан и нормативных правовых решений местных представительных органов, касающихся прав и обязанностей граждан, является их государственная регистрация в органах юстиции.

Суды при рассмотрении налоговых споров не вправе применять нормативные правовые акты, не соответствующие этим условиям.

2) Распоряжение Премьер-Министра Республики Казахстан от 27 марта 2013 года № 59-р «О мерах по реализации Закона Республики Казахстан от 26 декабря 2012 «О внесении изменений и дополнений в некоторые законодательные акты Республики Казахстан по вопросам налогообложения».

Данным Распоряжением был утвержден Перечень нормативных правовых актов Республики Казахстан, принятие которых необходимо в целях реализации Закона Республики Казахстан от 26 декабря 2012 года «О внесении изменений и дополнений в некоторые законодательные акты Республики Казахстан по вопросам налогообложения».

Ознакомиться с данным Перечнем нормативных правовых актов, принятие которых необходимо в целях реализации Закона Республики Казахстан от 23 ноября 2012 года «О внесении изменений и дополнений в Бюджетный кодекс Республики Казахстан» Вы можете, пройдя по ссылке: http://adilet.zan.kz/rus/docs/R1300000059

ТРУДОВОЕ ЗАКОНОДАТЕЛЬСТВО

1) Постановление Правительства Республики Казахстан от 25 декабря 2012 года № 1673 «Об установлении квоты на привлечение иностранной рабочей силы для осуществления трудовой деятельности на территории Республики Казахстан на 2013 год (вводится в действие по истечении десяти календарных дней после его первого официального опубликования).

Правительство Республики Казахстан постановило установить квоту на привлечение иностранной рабочей силы для осуществления трудовой деятельности на территории Республики Казахстан на 2013 год в размере 1,2 процента к экономически активному населению республики.

ВНЕШНЕЭКОНОМИЧЕСКАЯ ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТЬ. ТАМОЖЕННОЕ ДЕЛО

1) Распоряжение Премьер-Министра Республики Казахстан от 14 марта 2013 года № 47-р «Об утверждении Плана мероприятий по совершенствованию налогового и таможенного администрирования» (вводится в действие по истечении десяти календарных дней после его первого официального опубликования).

Данным Распоряжением был утвержден План мероприятий по совершенствованию налогового и таможенного администрирования, касающийся:

• Унификации ставок таможенных пошлин для товаров, имеющих схожие характеристики и относящихся к одной товарной группе;

• Создания современной инфраструктуры таможенной службы;

• Внедрения электронного декларирования;

• Упорядочения ввоза физическими лицами коммерческих грузов;

• Упрощения таможенного администрирования через максимальное сокращение документов;

• Совершенствования института уполномоченных экономических операторов;

• Передачи функций по администрированию таможенных платежей и налогов от таможенных органов налоговым органам.

Ознакомиться с данным Планом мероприятий по совершенствованию налогового и таможенного администрирования Вы можете, пройдя по ссылке: http://adilet.zan.kz/rus/docs/R1300000047

ВНЕШНЕЭКОНОМИЧЕСКАЯ

1) Постановление Правления Национального Банка Республики Казахстан от 29 октября 2012 года № 317 «Об утверждении Правил применения ограниченных мер воздействия в отношении банков второго уровня, организаций, осуществляющих отдельные виды банковских операций, а также крупных участников банка, банковского холдинга, организаций, входящих в состав банковского конгломерата, и принудительных мер к лицам, обладающим признаками крупного участника или банковского холдинга, а также к крупным участникам банка, банковским холдингам или юридическим лицам, входящим в состав банковского конгломерата» (вводится в действие по истечении десяти календарных дней после его первого официального опубликования).

Правила разработаны в соответствии с законами РК «О Национальном Банке Республики Казахстан», «О банках и банковской деятельности в Республике Казахстан», «Об ипотеке недвижимого имущества», «О государственном регулировании, контроле и надзоре финансового рынка и финансовых организаций», «О валютном регулировании и валютном контроле» и устанавливают порядок применения Национальным Банком РК в отношении банков второго уровня, организаций, осуществляющих отдельные виды банковских операций, а также крупного участника банка, банковского холдинга, организаций, входящих в состав банковского конгломерата, ограниченных мер воздействия, и Комитетом по контролю и надзору финансового рынка и финансовых организаций Национального Банка РК принудительных мер к лицам, обладающим признаками крупного участника или банковского холдинга, а также к крупным участникам банка, банковским холдингам и юридическим лицам, входящим в состав банковского конгломерата.

Информация, содержащаяся в настоящем Обзоре, общего характера и не может быть использована как юридическая консультация или рекомендация. Пожалуйста, обращайтесь к юристам в случае возникновения вопросов. Пожалуйста, имейте в виду, что Казахстан является развивающейся экономикой, и законодательство и правовая система находятся в постоянном развитии. В случае возникновения каких-либо вопросов в отношении информации, изложенной в настоящем Обзоре, пожалуйста, обращайтесь.