Legislative News

This Client Update includes amendments to the legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan in August 2012.

The following 136 regulatory legal acts were adopted in August 2012:

• Decrees of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – 8;

• Resolutions of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan – 79;

• and other regulatory legal acts.

Most of these regulatory legal acts concern a public sector, however, there are some which may attract your attention and affect your business in Kazakhstan in a certain way.

We would like to draw your attention to the following regulatory legal acts:

INTERNATIONAL LAW

1) DECISION OF THE BOARD OF EURASIAN ECONOMICAL COMMISSION DATED 16 AUGUST 2012 No.134 ON REGULATORY ACTS IN THE SPHERE OF NONTARIFF REGULATIONS (MOSCOW) (enters into force by lapse of 30 calendar days from the date of its official publishing)

Decision establishes a Unified List of Goods, which prohibits or limits the import-export of goods by Customs Union member states in the frame of EEC in trading with third countries (hereinafter – Unified List).

Thus, for example, Unified List is supplemented with ozone-depleting substances and products containing such substances which are limited for import-export through the customs border of the Customs union

SUBSURFACE USE

1) REGULATION OF GOVERNMENT OF THE RK DATED 13 AUGUST 2012 No.1042 ON CONCEPTION OF DEVELOPMENT OF GEOLOGICAL SPHERE OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN UNTIL 2030 (effective from the date of signing)

Regulation approves the Conception of Development of Geological Sphere of the Republic of Kazakhstan until 2030 (hereinafter – Conception).

Conception is directed to development of geological sphere, provision of geological study of subsurface and development of new deposits.

Stimulation mechanisms of investments inflow into geological exploration by way of harmonization of RK subsurface use legal base with the international standards, including the sphere of the taxation and payments, provision of priority rights for subsurface use to those who has carried out their investment obligations within contracts on the state geological studying of subsurface will be developed and improved.

According to the Conception, it is assumed to provide free access to open geological information for the purposes of its free use in scientific and business activity. Also, the issue of creation of electronic information portal containing help data on resource base and mining, types, volumes, costs and productivity of geological works will be developed.

2) REGULATION OF THE GOVERNMENT OF THE RK DATED 7 AUGUST 2012 No.1028 ON AMENDING THE REGULATION OF THE GOVERNMENT OF THE RK DATED 27 JANUARY 2011 No.36 ON APPROVAL OF RULES OF CALCULATION OF MINIMUM KAZAKHSTANI CONTENT IN GOODS, WORKS AND SERVICES AT SUBSURFACE USE OPERATIONS WHICH ARE INCLUDED INTO THE CONDITIONS OF PROVISION OF SUBSURFACE USE RIGHTS (effective passing 10 calendar days upon its first official publishing)

The given regulation establishes a new edition of previous established Rules of calculation of minimum kazakhstani content in goods, works and services at subsurface use operations which are included into the conditions of provision of subsurface use.

The amendments, in general, provide the term “local content” instead of “Kazakhstani content”.

3) REGULATION OF THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN DATED 31 AUGUST 2012 No.1111 ON AMENDING THE REGULATION OF THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN DATED 30 DECEMBER 2010 No.1456 ON CONFIRMATION OF RULES ON PROVISION SUBSURFACE USE RIGHT (effective passing 10 calendar days upon its first official publishing)

Rules on provision of subsurface use rights are supplemented with provisions regulating the order of providing the subsurface use rights on common minerals, used at construction (reconstruction) and repair of roads of the general use, railways and hydro-constructions.

INVESTMENTS

1) REGULATION OF THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN DATED 22 AUGUST 2012 No.1066 ON CONFIRMATION OF RULES OF INPUTTING INVESTMENTS PROJECTS INTO THE LIST OF STRATEGIC INVESTMENT PROJECTS (effective upon its official publishing)

Regulation confirms the Rules of Inputting Investments Projects into The List of Strategic Investment Projects (hereinafter – Strategic projects rules), developed in accordance with the Law of RK On Investments.

List of strategic investment projects shall be supplemented with investment project which is directed to manufacturing of products with high value added cost, which corresponds to the priority types of activities on the high class level of general economical activity types classifier on which the investment preferences are provided, which is confirmed by the Regulation of the Government of the RK dated 8 May 2003 On Certain Issues of Realization of the Law of RK On Investments, and which also meets one of the following criteria:

1) investment project shall be directed to manufacturing of products which is listed in the list of activities on manufacturing of high technology products confirmed by the Government of the RK;

2) investments volume of the investment project shall consist of a minimum of five million minimum calculation indexes established for the corresponding financial year;

For the purposes of inputting the investment project into the list of strategic investment projects, legal entity shall apply with a request on such input in the form according to the Annex to the Strategic projects rules.

The request shall be addressed to the authorized body on investments in the term of first and third quarters of the year, but not later than 30th of the last month of the corresponding quarter.

ANTICORRUPTION LEGISLATION

1) REGULATION OF THE GOVERNMENT OF THE RK DATED 23 AUGUST 2012 No.1077 ON CONFIRMATION OF RULES ON REWARDING INDIVIDUALS NOTIFYING ON THE FACTS OF CORRUPTION OR WHICH HAS HELPED IN ANY WAY IN THE STRUGGLE WITH CORRUPTION (effective passing 10 calendar days upon its first official publishing) Regulation confirms the Rules on Rewarding Individuals Notifying on the Facts of Corruption or which Has Helped In Any Way in the Struggle with Corruption (hereinafter – Rewarding rules), developed in accordance with the Law of RK On struggle with corruption. Individuals notifying on the fact of a corruption or by helping in any way in the struggle with corruption shall be rewarded by single monetary payment.

Thus, for example, reward re corruption in administrative cases is 30 monthly calculation index (hereinafter – MCI), reward re corruption in criminal cases is 40, 50, 70 or 100 MCI. In the cases foreseen by the Rewarding rules (clause 6), rewards in the form of certificate of merit or honorary mention may be established. Funding the rewards shall be made from the republican budget.

Should you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Information contained in this Client Update is of general nature and cannot be used as legal advice or recommendation. Please seek for a specific advice in relation to any questions. Please note that Kazakhstan and Turkmenistan are emerging economies and their legislation and legal systems are in constant development. Should you have any questions or would like to discuss subjects addressed in this Client Update please contact us.

Нововведения в законодательстве

Данный ОБЗОР ДЛЯ КЛИЕНТОВ включает дополнения и изменения в законодательство РК, имевшие место в августе 2012 года.

В августе 2012 года было принято 174 нормативных правовых актов, включая:

• Указы Президента Республики Казахстан – 8;

• Постановления Правительства Республики Казахстан – 79;

• и иные нормативные правовые акты.

Большинство из данных нормативных правовых актов затрагивают публичный сектор, в частности изменения, связанные с прошедшими выборами Президента Республики Казахстан, но в их числе есть и те, которые могут привлечь Ваше внимание и оказать определенное влияние на Ваш бизнес в Казахстане.

Нам бы хотелось обратить Ваше внимание на следующие нормативные правовые акты:

МЕЖДУНАРОДНОЕ ПРАВО

1) Решение Коллегии Евразийской экономической комиссии от 16 августа 2012 года № 134 «О нормативных правовых актах в области нетарифного регулирования» (г. Москва) (вступает в силу по истечении 30 календарных дней с даты его официального опубликования)

Решением утвержден Единый перечень товаров, к которым применяются запреты или ограничения на ввоз или вывоз государствами — членами Таможенного союза в рамках ЕЭС в торговле с третьими странами (далее – Единый перечень).

Так, например, в Единый перечень включены озоноразрушающие вещества и продукция, их содержащая, ограниченные к перемещению через таможенную границу Таможенного союза при ввозе и вывозе.

НЕДРОПОЛЬЗОВАНИЕ

1) ПОСТАНОВЛЕНИЕ ПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВА РК ОТ 13 АВГУСТА 2012 ГОДА № 1042 «О КОНЦЕПЦИИ РАЗВИТИЯ ГЕОЛОГИЧЕСКОЙ ОТРАСЛИ РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН ДО 2030 ГОДА» (вводится в действие со дня подписания)

Постановлением одобрена Концепция развития геологической отрасли Республики Казахстан до 2030 года (далее — Концепция).

Концепция направлена на развитие геологической отрасли, обеспечение геологического изучения недр и открытие новых месторождений.

Будут разработаны и усовершенствованы механизмы стимулирования притока инвестиций в геологоразведку путем гармонизации нормативно-правовой базы недропользования РК с международными стандартами, в том числе в сфере налогообложения и платежей, предоставления приоритетного права на недропользование тем, кто выполнил свои инвестиционные обязательства в рамках контрактов на государственное геологическое изучение недр.

Согласно Концепции, предполагается обеспечить свободный доступ к открытой геологической информации в целях ее беспрепятственного использования в научной, предпринимательской деятельности. Также будет проработан вопрос создания электронного информационного портала, содержащего справочные сведения о ресурсной базе и добыче полезных ископаемых, видах, объемах, стоимости и результативности геологоразведочных работ.

2) ПОСТАНОВЛЕНИЕ ПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВА РК ОТ 7 АВГУСТА 2012 ГОДА № 1028 «О ВНЕСЕНИИ ИЗМЕНЕНИЙ В ПОСТАНОВЛЕНИЕ ПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВА РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН ОТ 27 ЯНВАРЯ 2011 ГОДА № 36 «ОБ УТВЕРЖДЕНИИ ПРАВИЛ ИСЧИСЛЕНИЯ МИНИМАЛЬНОГО КАЗАХСТАНСКОГО СОДЕРЖАНИЯ В ТОВАРАХ, РАБОТАХ И УСЛУГАХ ПРИ ПРОВЕДЕНИИ ОПЕРАЦИЙ ПО НЕДРОПОЛЬЗОВАНИЮ, ВКЛЮЧАЕМОГО В УСЛОВИЯ КОНКУРСА НА ПРЕДОСТАВЛЕНИЕ ПРАВА НЕДРОПОЛЬЗОВАНИЯ» (вводится в действие по истечении 10 календарных дней со дня первого официального опубликования)

Указанным постановлением ранее утвержденные Правила исчисления минимального местного содержания в товарах, работах и услугах при проведении операций по недропользованию (далее – Правила ММС), включаемого в условия конкурса на предоставление права недропользования, изложены в новой редакции.

Внесенные изменения, в основном, связаны с тем, что по тексту Правил слова «казахстанское содержание» заменены словами «местное содержание».

3) ПОСТАНОВЛЕНИЕ ПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВА РК ОТ 31 АВГУСТА 2012 ГОДА № 1111 «О ВНЕСЕНИИ ИЗМЕНЕНИЙ И ДОПОЛНЕНИЙ В ПОСТАНОВЛЕНИЕ ПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВА РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН ОТ 30 ДЕКАБРЯ 2010 ГОДА № 1456 «ОБ УТВЕРЖДЕНИИ ПРАВИЛ ПРЕДОСТАВЛЕНИЯ ПРАВА НЕДРОПОЛЬЗОВАНИЯ» (вводится в действие по истечении 10 календарных дней со дня первого официального опубликования)

Правила предоставления права недропользования дополнены положениями, регламентирующими порядок предоставления права недропользования на общераспространенные полезные ископаемые, используемые при строительстве (реконструкции) и ремонте автомобильных дорог общего пользования, железных дорог и гидросооружений.

ИНВЕСТИЦИИ

1) Постановление Правительства РК от 22 августа 2012 года № 1066 «Об утверждении Правил включения инвестиционных проектов в перечень инвестиционных стратегических проектов» (вводится в действие со дня первого официального опубликования).

Постановлением утверждены Правила включения инвестиционных проектов в перечень инвестиционных стратегических проектов (далее – Правила стратегических проектов), разработанные в соответствии с Законом РК «Об инвестициях».

В перечень инвестиционных стратегических проектов включается инвестиционный проект, который направлен на производство продукции с высокой добавленной стоимостью (более высоких переделов и переработки), соответствует приоритетным видам деятельности на уровне классов общего классификатора видов экономической деятельности, по которым предоставляются инвестиционные преференции, утвержденным постановлением Правительства РК от 8 мая 2003 года № 436 «О некоторых вопросах реализации Закона Республики Казахстан «Об инвестициях», а также отвечает одному из следующих критериев:

1) инвестиционный проект должен быть направлен на производство продукции, входящей в перечень видов деятельности по производству высокотехнологичной продукции, утверждаемый Правительством РК;

2) объем инвестиций по инвестиционному проекту должен составлять не менее пятимиллионнократного размера минимального расчетного показателя, установленного на соответствующий финансовый год законом о республиканском бюджете.

В целях включения инвестиционного проекта в перечень инвестиционных стратегических проектов юридическое лицо направляет заявку на включение инвестиционного проекта в перечень инвестиционных стратегических проектов (далее — заявка) по форме согласно приложению к Правилам стратегических проектов.

Заявка подается в уполномоченный орган по инвестициям в течение первого и третьего квартала года, но не позднее 30 числа последнего месяца соответствующего квартала.

АНТИКОРРУПЦИОННОЕ ЗАКОНОДАТЕЛЬСТВО

1) Постановление Правительства РК от 23 августа 2012 года № 1077 «Об утверждении Правил поощрения лиц, сообщивших о факте коррупционного правонарушения или иным образом оказывающих содействие в борьбе с коррупцией» (вводится в действие по истечении 10 календарных дней со дня первого официального опубликования)

Постановлением утверждены Правила поощрения лиц, сообщивших о факте коррупционного правонарушения или иным образом оказывающих содействие в борьбе с коррупцией (далее – Правила поощрения), разработанные в соответствии с Законом РК «О борьбе с коррупцией».

Для лиц, сообщивших о факте коррупционного правонарушения или иным образом оказывающих содействие в борьбе с коррупцией, устанавливаются поощрения, осуществляемые в форме единовременного денежного вознаграждения.

Так, например, по административным делам о коррупционных правонарушениях размер вознаграждения составляет 30 месячных расчетных показателей (далее — МРП), а по уголовным делам о коррупционных преступлениях (в зависимости от степени тяжести) — 40, 50, 70 или 100 МРП. В случаях, предусмотренных в Правил поощрения (пункт 6), могут устанавливаться поощрения в виде награждения грамотой или объявления благодарности. Финансирование поощрений производится за счет средств республиканского бюджета.

В случае возникновения дополнительных вопросов, просим Вас обратиться к нам.

Информация, содержащаяся в настоящем Обзоре, общего характера и не может быть использована как юридическая консультация или рекомендация. Пожалуйста, обращайтесь к юристам в случае возникновения вопросов. Пожалуйста, имейте в виду, что Казахстан и Туркменистан являются развивающимися экономиками и законодательство и правовая система находятся в постоянном развитии. В случае возникновения каких-либо вопросов или необходимости обсудить вопросы, изложенные в настоящем Обзоре, пожалуйста, обращайтесь.