Legislative News

This CLIENT UPDATE includes amendments to the legislation of the RK in July 2010.

The following 200 legal acts were adopted in July 2010:

• Laws of the Republic of Kazakhstan – 15;

• Decrees of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – 7;

• Resolutions of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan – 51;

• Other regulatory legal acts.

Most of these regulatory legal acts concern the public sector, but among them there are some which may attract your attention and affect your business in Kazakhstan in a certain way.

We would like to draw your attention to the following regulatory legal acts:

LAW OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN DATED 15 JULY 2010 №336-IV ZRK «ON RATIFICATION OF AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN AND UNITED ARAB EMIRATES ON RENDERING OF LEGAL ASSISTANCE IN CIVIL AND COMMERCIAL MATTERS »

Ratification means that Agreement between the Republic of Kazakhstan and United Arab Emirates on Rendering of Legal Assistance in Civil and Commercial Matters signed in Abu Dhabi on 16 March 2009 (hereinafter – Agreement) is mandatory for execution in the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan and prevails over provisions of national legislation.

Under Agreement the RK and UAE take measures on rendering of legal assistance in civil and commercial matters in accordance with their national legislations. In accordance with the Agreement legal assistance shall be rendered as follows: (1) by sending summons and other judicial documents; (2) transfer of evidences on requests or by proxy; and (3) recognition and enforcement of judges and amicable agreements.

LAW OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN DATED 15 JULY 2010 №339-IV ZRK «ON USE OF AIR SPACE OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN AND AVIATION ACTIVITY»

Law regulates public relations associated with air space of the Republic of Kazakhstan and aviation activity. Law also specifies procedure of use of air space and aviation activity for protection of life and health of human being, environment, state interests, air traffic control and satisfaction of needs of Republic of Kazakhstan and citizens in aviation services.

The Law shall be applied to: (1) users of air space of the Republic of Kazakhstan; (2) state, civil and experimental aviation within the bounds of the Republic of Kazakhstan; (3) state and civil aircrafts of the Republic of Kazakhstan during their location outside the limits of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Law establishes competence of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the sphere of air space use and aviation activity, competence of authorized body in the sphere of civil aviation and competence of authorized body in the sphere of state aviation. Law regulates issues of certification in the sphere of civil aviation, organization of air space use, international flights of aircrafts of the Republic of Kazakhstan, flights of aircrafts of foreign states in the air space of the Republic of Kazakhstan, international flight execution in air space of the Republic of Kazakhstan, classification of aircrafts, aircraft staff, airdromes, provision of aviation security.

In accordance with the Law the following legal acts shall cease to be in force: (1) Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 20 December 1995 «On Use of Air Space and Aviation Activity of the Republic of Kazakhstan »; (2) Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 15 December 2001 «On State Regulation of Civil Aviation ».

LAW OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN DATED 15 JULY 2010 №337-IV ZRK «ON AMENDMENTS TO SOME LEGISLATIVE ACTS OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN ON ISSUES OF «E-GOVERNMENT» DEVELOPMENT”

The Law introduces some amendments to the following regulatory legal acts: Code of Criminal Procedure, Code of Civil Procedure, Notary Law, Law «On Judicial Authorities», Law «On Electronic Document and Electronic Digital Signature», Law «On Licensing”, etc.

Changes affect issues of use of electronic documents and electronic digital signature in the court, opportunity of notary certification by electronic signature, obtaining of electronic licenses, etc.

Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 13 July 2010 №709 «On Amendments to Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 15 October 2005 №1036»

ESTABLISHED RATE OF EXPORT CUSTOMS DUTY

In accordance with the Resolution rate of export customs duties for crude oil in the amount 20 US Dollars per ton was established.

Rates of export customs duties for crude oil established by Resolution shall be not applied to:

(1) export of crude oil by subsurface users produced under production sharing agreements concluded with the Government of the RK or competent body prior to 1 January 2009 that passed mandatory tax expertise, containing exemption from payment of export customs duties for crude oil;

(2) export of crude oil by subsurface users produced under subsurface use contracts containing exemption from payment of export customs duties for crude oil that are not production sharing agreements except for crude oil exported by subsurface users paying royalty.

Information contained in this Client Update is of general nature and cannot be used as legal advice or recommendation. Please seek for a specific advice in relation to any questions. Please note that Kazakhstan and Turkmenistan are emerging economies and their legislation and legal systems are in constant development. Should you have any questions or would like to discuss subjects addressed in this Client Update please contact us.

Нововведения в законодательстве

Данный ОБЗОР ДЛЯ КЛИЕНТОВ включает изменения и дополнения в законодательство РК, имевшие место в июле 2010 года.

В июле 2010 года было принято более 200 законодательных актов, включая:

• Законы Республики Казахстан – 15;

• Указы Президента Республики Казахстан – 7;

• Постановления Правительства Республики Казахстан – 51;

• и иные нормативные правовые акты.

В основном данные нормативные правовые акты затрагивают публичный сектор, однако в их числе есть и те, которые могут привлечь Ваше внимание и оказать определенное влияние на Ваш бизнес в Казахстане.

Нам бы хотелось обратить Ваше внимание на следующие нормативные правовые акты:

ЗАКОН РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН ОТ 15 ИЮЛЯ 2010 ГОДА №336-IV ЗРК «О РАТИФИКАЦИИ СОГЛАШЕНИЯ МЕЖДУ РЕСПУБЛИКОЙ КАЗАХСТАН И ОБЪЕДИНЕННЫМИ АРАБСКИМИ ЭМИРАТАМИ ОБ ОКАЗАНИИ ПРАВОВОЙ ПОМОЩИ ПО ГРАЖДАНСКИМ И КОММЕРЧЕСКИМ ДЕЛАМ»

Ратификация означает, что Соглашение между Республикой Казахстан и Объединенными Арабскими Эмиратами об оказании правовой помощи по гражданским и коммерческим делам, совершенное в Абу-Даби 16 марта 2009 года (далее – Соглашение) является обязательным для исполнения на территории Республики Казахстан и обладает преимуществом перед нормами национального законодательства.

В рамках Соглашения РК и ОАЭ принимают меры по оказанию правовой помощи по гражданским и коммерческим делам в соответствии со своим национальным законодательством. При этом правовая помощь в соответствии с Соглашением осуществляется путем: (1) направления повесток и других судебных документов; (2) передачи доказательств по запросам или по доверенности; и (3) признания и исполнения судебных решений и мировых соглашений.

ЗАКОН РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН ОТ 15 ИЮЛЯ 2010 ГОДА №339-IV ЗРК «ОБ ИСПОЛЬЗОВАНИИ ВОЗДУШНОГО ПРОСТРАНСТВА РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН И ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТИ АВИАЦИИ»

Закон регулирует общественные отношения, связанные с использованием воздушного пространства Республики Казахстан и деятельностью авиации. Закон также определяет порядок использования воздушного пространства и деятельности авиации в целях охраны жизни и здоровья человека, окружающей среды, интересов государства, обеспечения безопасности полетов воздушных судов и удовлетворения потребностей экономики Республики Казахстан и граждан в авиационных услугах.

Действие Закона распространяется на: (1) пользователей воздушного пространства Республики Казахстан; (2) государственную, гражданскую и экспериментальную авиацию в пределах Республики Казахстан; (3) государственные и гражданские воздушные суда Республики Казахстан во время их нахождения за пределами Республики Казахстан.

Закон устанавливает компетенцию Правительства Республики Казахстан в области использования воздушного пространства и деятельности авиации, компетенция уполномоченного органа в сфере гражданской авиации и компетенция уполномоченного органа в сфере государственной авиации.

Закон регулирует вопросы сертификация в сфере гражданской авиации, организации использования воздушного пространства, международных полетов воздушных судов Республики Казахстан, полеты воздушных судов иностранных государств в воздушном пространстве Республики Казахстан, выполнения международных полетов в воздушном пространстве Республики Казахстан, классификации воздушных судов, авиационного персонала, аэродромов, обеспечения авиационной безопасности.

В соответствии с Законом признаются утратившими силу: (1) Закон Республики Казахстан от 20 декабря 1995 года «Об использовании воздушного пространства и деятельности авиации Республики Казахстан»; (2) Закон Республики Казахстан от 15 декабря 2001 года «О государственном регулировании гражданской авиации».

ЗАКОН РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН ОТ 15 ИЮЛЯ 2010 ГОДА №337-IV ЗPK «О ВНЕСЕНИИ ИЗМЕНЕНИЙ И ДОПОЛНЕНИЙ В НЕКОТОРЫЕ ЗАКОНОДАТЕЛЬНЫЕ АКТЫ РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН ПО ВОПРОСАМ РАЗВИТИЯ «ЭЛЕКТРОННОГО ПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВА»

Законом вносятся некоторые изменения в следующие нормативные правовые акты: Уголовно-процессуальный кодекс, Гражданский процессуальный кодекс, Закон «О нотариате», Закон «Об органах юстиции», Закон «Об электронном документе и электронной цифровой подписи», Закон «О лицензировании» и другие.

Изменения касаются вопросов использования электронных документов и электронной подписи в суде, возможности нотариального удостоверения с помощью электронной подписи, получения электронных лицензий и т.п.

УСТАНОВЛЕНА СТАВКА ЭКСПОРТНОЙ ТАМОЖЕННОЙ ПОШЛИНЫ

Постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан от 13 июля 2010 года №709 «О внесении изменений и дополнений в Постановление Правительства Республики Казахстан от 15 октября 2005 года №1036»

В соответствии с Постановлением устанавливается ставка вывозных таможенных пошлин на сырую нефть в размере 20 долларов США за тонну.

Установленные Постановлением ставки вывозных таможенных пошлин на сырую нефть не применяются в отношении:

(1) вывоза недропользователями сырой нефти, добытой ими по соглашениям о разделе продукции, заключенным с Правительством РК или компетентным органом до 1 января 2009 года и прошедшим обязательную налоговую экспертизу, в которых предусмотрено освобождение от уплаты вывозных таможенных пошлин на сырую нефть;

(2) вывоза недропользователями сырой нефти, добытой ими по контрактам на недропользование, в которых предусмотрено освобождение от уплаты вывозных таможенных пошлин на сырую нефть, не являющимся соглашениями о разделе продукции, за исключением сырой нефти, вывозимой недропользователями, осуществляющими уплату роялти.

Информация, содержащаяся в настоящем Обзоре, общего характера и не может быть использована как юридическая консультация или рекомендация. Пожалуйста, обращайтесь к юристам в случае возникновения вопросов. Пожалуйста, имейте в виду, что Казахстан и Туркменистан являются развивающимися экономиками и законодательство и правовая система находятся в постоянном развитии. В случае возникновения каких-либо вопросов или необходимости обсудить вопросы, изложенные в настоящем Обзоре, пожалуйста, обращайтесь.