Legislative News

This client update includes amendments to the legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan in April 2013.

The following regulatory legal acts were adopted in April 2013:

• Laws of the Republic of Kazakhstan – 7;

• Decrees of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – 15;

• Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan – 87;

• Other regulatory legal acts.

We would like to draw your attention to the following regulatory legal acts:

SUPREME COURT RULINGS

1) Regulatory Resolution of the Supreme Court of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 2 “On introduction of changes and amendments to some regulatory resolutions of the Supreme Court of the Republic of Kazakhstan” (is effective upon its official publication).

In particular, changes were introduced in the following acts of Supreme Court of RoK: “On the procedure of criminal proceedings in the supervisory instance” dated 28 April 2000, No.2; “On the return of criminal cases for further investigation” dated 13 December 2001, No.19; “On practice of issuing private resolutions by courts in criminal cases” dated 19 December, 2003, No.11; “On consideration of a civil claim in the criminal process” dated 20 June 2005 No.1, “On the judicial practice in cases of private prosecution” dated 25 December 2006, No.13 .

Thus, according to the change in the regulatory resolution of the Supreme Court of the Republic of Kazakhstan “On procedure of criminal proceedings in the supervisory instance” dated 28 April 2000, No.2, the courts explain that, in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 50 of the Criminal Procedure Code (CPC), enforced verdicts and decisions of Courts of First and Appeal instances shall be subject to appeal (protest) and reconsideration only after review and the resolution of Court of Cassation instance.

Sentence, resolution of a Court of First instance, if they were not appealed, protested on appeal basis, then it will come into force after the expiry of the statutory period for filing an appeal, protest, other than appeal of the verdict and the resolution indicated in paragraph 3 of Article 423 of the CPC, which come into force from the date of its announcement.

During consideration of case of the appeal instance, sentence and resolution enter into force on the day of issuance of appeal resolution. If a claim or protest were revoked prior to the hearing of the Court of Appeal instance, sentence and resolution shall enter into force on the day of decision of Court of Appeal Instance on termination of the process in relation to the revocation of the claim or protest.

ENVIRONMENT

1) Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan No.351 dated 15 April 2013 “On Amendments to the Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan” dated 7 March 2012, No.303 “On the introduction of restrictions and prohibitions on the use of fish resources and other aquatic animals, their parts and derivatives, establishing availability and terms of use” (is effective in 10 calendar days upon its first official publication).

According to the changes, restrictions and prohibitions on regions and dates of use of the fishery pools are introduced.

GOVERNMENT SERVICE

1) Order of the Chairman of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Civil Service Affairs dated 19 March 2013, No.06-7/33 «On some issues of testing organization for public servants and candidates for state administrative positions” (is effective in 10 calendar days upon its first official publication).

In accordance with the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 23 July 1999 “On State Service” testing organization rules of public servants and candidates for state administrative positions were approved.

The rules define the order of testing of state administrative officials of the body “B”, who are subject to certification and candidates for public office administrative buildings “A” and “B” in order to objectively assess the knowledge and abilities of employees and applicants.

LABOUR LEGISLATION

1) Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 29 March 2013 No.298 “On establishment of quotas for attraction of foreign labor force under the priority project on “Reconstruction and modernization of the Atyrau Refinery” for 2013 and the approval of work permit issuance conditions for attraction of foreign labor force for the implementation of priority project “Reconstruction and modernization of the Atyrau Refinery” (is effective in 10 calendar days upon its first official publication).

The government established quotas for attraction of foreign labor force on the project of reconstruction and modernization of the Atyrau refinery for 2013 (Resolution of Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 29 March 2013, No.298 “On the establishment of quotas for attraction of foreign labor force under the priority project on “Reconstruction and modernization of the Atyrau Refinery” for 2013 and the approval of work permit issuance conditions for foreign labor force for the implementation of the priority project “Reconstruction and modernization of the Atyrau Refinery”).

In accordance with the Article 8 of the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 22 July 2011 “On Migration” The Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan agreed to establish a quota for attraction of foreign labour force under the priority project on “Reconstruction and modernization of the Atyrau Refinery” for 2013.

Also work permit issuance conditions for attraction of foreign labour force for the implementation of the priority project “Reconstruction and modernization of the Atyrau Refinery” were approved (applicant – Kazakhstan Branch «SINOPEC Engineering»).

Other conditions of attracting foreign labour force, not regulated by the conditions, are governed by the Rules and conditions of work permits issuance for foreign labour force on employment and for employers to attract foreign labour force, approved by the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan on 13 January 2012, No.45.

STATE AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT BODIES

1) Order of the Chairman of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Civil Service Affairs dated 19 March 2013, No.06-7/33 «On some issues of testing organization for public servants and candidates for state administrative positions” (is effective in 10 calendar days upon its first official publication).

In accordance with the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 23 July 1999 “On State Service” testing organization rules of public servants and candidates for state administrative positions were approved.

The rules define the order of testing of state administrative officials of the body “B”, who are subject to certification and candidates for public office administrative buildings “A” and “B” in order to objectively assess the knowledge and abilities of employees and applicants.

LABOUR LEGISLATION

1) Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 24 December 2012, No.1660 “On approval of the list of local authorities, public bodies and their territorial units that are required to connect their corporate network to a single transport medium of state bodies” (is effective in 10 calendar days upon its first official publication).

Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 24 December 2012, No.1660 “On approval of the list of local authorities, public bodies and their territorial units that are required to connect their corporate network to a single transport medium of state bodies” has approved a list of government agencies that are required to connect their corporate network a single transport medium of state bodies.

In accordance with paragraph 5 of Article 32 of the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 11 January 2007 “On Informatization” the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan decided to approve the attached list of local self-government bodies, state agencies and their territorial units that are required to connect their corporate network to a single transport medium of state bodies.

The Ministry of Transport and Communications of the Republic of Kazakhstan jointly with “National Company «Kazsatnet» must provide the connection of local self-government bodies, state agencies and their territorial units to a single transport medium of state bodies. The list of local self-government bodies, state agencies and their territorial units that are required to connect their corporate network to a single transport medium of state bodies, comprises a total of 3501 government agency.

SUBSURFACE USE

1) The Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 3 April 2013, No.85-V ADMS “On Ratification of the Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Government of the Russian Federation on trade and economic cooperation in the field of oil and oil products supply to the Republic of Kazakhstan” (is effective in 10 calendar days upon its first official publication).

Kazakhstan has ratified an agreement with the Russian Federation on trade and economic cooperation in the field of oil supply to the Republic of Kazakhstan. The head of state signed the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 3 April 2013, No.85-V ADMS “On Ratification of the Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Government of the Russian Federation on trade and economic cooperation in the field of oil and oil products supply to the Republic of Kazakhstan.”

Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Government of the Russian Federation on trade and economic cooperation in the field of oil and oil products supply to the Republic of Kazakhstan is committed in Moscow 9 December 2010.

The agreement defines the framework of trade and economic cooperation between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Russian Federation in the area of formation of common markets for crude oil and petroleum products, the conditions of supply of petroleum products to the Republic of Kazakhstan to meet the domestic needs of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the volume and to the extent approved by the Parties in accordance with the indicative balance sheets of oil and oil products.

The adoption of the Agreement will promote the effective use of the potential of fuel and energy complex of the Parties and will allow to ensure the priority needs of both Parties in the oil and oil products.

Moreover, Article 6 of the Agreement provides that each year the competent authorities of the Parties will determine the Protocol to the Agreement where the range of petroleum products is defined, the export of which outside the customs territory of the Customs Union from the Republic of Kazakhstan paid (recovered) amount of export customs duties are paid in fines by the authorized body of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the budget of the Russian Federation in U.S. dollars.

In turn, in accordance with paragraph 1 of Article 84 of the Customs Code of the Customs Union, customs duties and taxes are paid (recovered) in the Member State of the Customs Union by customs authorities who made the release of goods, except for goods produced in the customs procedure of customs transit.

In the “Kazakhstan Today” newspaper dated 24 April 2013, No.143-144 (27417-27418) the Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 14 February 2013, No.134 “On approval of the Rules on acquisition of goods, works and services during subsurface use operations” is published.

Rules are developed in accordance with the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan on 24 June 2010 “On Subsurface and Subsurface Use” (hereinafter – the Law) and determine the procedure for the acquisition of goods, works and services (hereinafter – GWS) by subsurface use companies and their authorized representatives in conducting subsurface use operations provided in the annual and (or) medium and (or) long-term purchase programs of GWS as well determining the contractors activities in fulfillment of contracts signed with subsurface use companies or by the authorized persons of subsurface users.

The rules do not apply to:

1) the subsurface users, who conduct exploration or production operations of minerals;

2) subsurface users, who acquires GWS in accordance with the legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan on state procurement;

3) legal entities having the subsurface use right, where fifty percent or more than fifty percent of the voting shares (participation interests) is directly or indirectly owned by a national holding company.

Carrying out procurement procedures and all documentation for the procurement is implemented in the state and Russian languages with the application of translation into other languages in the cases stipulated in tender documentation.

The currency used to facilitate the evaluation and comparison of prices offered by potential suppliers involved in the procurement and expressed in different currencies, is the currency of the Republic of Kazakhstan – tenge at official rate of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan on the date of the evaluation and comparison of prices.

Purchase of GWS during subsurface operations is carried out with the use of the system by the customer in the following ways:

1) open competition;

2) from a single source;

3) request for quotations;

4) through the e-procurement system.

Procurement of goods through commodity exchanges is carried out in accordance with the legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan on commodity exchanges.

Information contained in this Client Update is of general nature and cannot be used as legal advice or recommendation. Please seek for a specific advice in relation to any questions. Please note that Kazakhstan and Turkmenistan are emerging economies and their legislation and legal systems are in constant development. Should you have any questions or would like to discuss subjects addressed in this Client Update please contact us.

Нововведения в законодательстве

Данный ОБЗОР ДЛЯ КЛИЕНТОВ включает изменения и дополнения в законодательство Республики Казахстан, имевшие место в апреле 2013 года.

В апреле 2013 года были приняты следующие нормативно правовые акты, включая:

• Законы Республики Казахстан– 7;

• Указы Президента Республики Казахстан – 15;

• Постановления Правительства Республики Казахстан – 87;

• и иные нормативные правовые акты.

Нам бы хотелось обратить Ваше внимание на следующие нормативные правовые акты:

СУДЕБНАЯ СИСТЕМА

1) Нормативное постановление Верховного Суда Республики Казахстан от № 2 «О внесении изменений и дополнений в некоторые нормативные постановления Верховного Суда Республики Казахстан» (вводится в действие со дня официального опубликования).

В частности, внесены изменения в следующие акты ВС РК: «О порядке производства по уголовным делам в надзорной инстанции» от 28 апреля 2000 года № 2; «О возвращении судами уголовных дел для дополнительного расследования» от 13 декабря 2001 года № 19; «О практике вынесения судами частных постановлений по уголовным делам» от 19 декабря 2003 года № 11; «О рассмотрении гражданского иска в уголовном процессе» от 20 июня 2005 года № 1; «О судебной практике по делам частного обвинения» от 25 декабря 2006 года № 13.

Так, согласно изменению в нормативное постановление Верховного Суда Республики Казахстан «О порядке производства по уголовным делам в надзорной инстанции» от 28 апреля 2000 года № 2, судам разъясняется, что в соответствии с нормами главы 50 УПК подлежат обжалованию (опротестованию) и пересмотру вступившие в законную силу приговоры и постановления судов первой, апелляционной инстанций только после их рассмотрения судом кассационной инстанции, а также постановления суда кассационной инстанции.

Приговор, постановление суда первой инстанции, если они не были обжалованы, опротестованы в апелляционном порядке, вступают в законную силу после истечения сроков, установленных законом на подачу апелляционных жалобы, протеста, кроме апелляционного приговора и постановления, указанных в части 3 статьи 423 УПК, которые вступают в законную силу с момента оглашения.

Приговор, постановление при рассмотрении дела в апелляционной инстанции вступают в законную силу в день вынесения апелляционного постановления. Когда жалоба, протест были отозваны до начала заседания суда апелляционной инстанции приговор, постановление вступают в законную силу в день вынесения апелляционной инстанцией постановления о прекращении производства в связи с отзывом жалобы, протеста.

ОКРУЖАЮЩАЯ СРЕДА

1) Постановление Правительства Республики Казахстан от 15 апреля 2013 года № 351 «О внесении изменений в постановление Правительства Республики Казахстан от 7 марта 2012 года № 303 «О введении ограничений и запретов на пользование рыбными ресурсами и другими водными животными, их частей и дериватов, установлении мест и сроков их пользования» (вводится в действие по истечении десяти календарных дней со дня первого официального опубликования).

Согласно изменениям, введены ограничения и запреты по местам и срокам пользования по перечню рыбохозяйственных бассейнов.

ГОСУДАРСТВЕННАЯ СЛУЖБА

1) Приказ председателя Агентства РК по делам государственной службы от 19 марта 2013 года №06-7/33 «О некоторых вопросах организации тестирования государственных служащих и кандидатов на занятие административных государственных должностей» (вводится в действие со дня первого официального опубликования).

В соответствии с Законом Республики Казахстан от 23 июля 1999 года «О государственной службе» были утверждены правила организации тестирования государственных служащих и кандидатов на занятие административных государственных должностей.

Правила определяют порядок проведения тестирования административных государственных служащих корпуса «Б», подлежащих аттестации и кандидатов на занятие административных государственных должностей корпусов «А» и «Б» с целью объективной оценки знаний и способностей государственных служащих и кандидатов.

ТРУДОВОЕ ЗАКОНОДАТЕЛЬСТВО

1) Постановление Правительства Республики Казахстан от 29 марта 2013 года № 298 «Об установлении квот на привлечение иностранной рабочей силы по приоритетному проекту «Реконструкция и модернизация Атырауского НПЗ» на 2013 год и утверждении условий выдачи разрешений на привлечение иностранной рабочей силы для реализации приоритетного проекта «Реконструкция и модернизация Атырауского НПЗ» (вводится в действие со дня первого официального опубликования).

Правительством установлены квоты на привлечение иностранной рабочей силы по проекту реконструкции и модернизации Атырауского НПЗ на 2013 год (Постановление Правительства Республики Казахстан от 29 марта 2013 года № 298 «Об установлении квот на привлечение иностранной рабочей силы по приоритетному проекту «Реконструкция и модернизация Атырауского НПЗ» на 2013 год и утверждении условий выдачи разрешений на привлечение иностранной рабочей силы для реализации приоритетного проекта «Реконструкция и модернизация Атырауского НПЗ»).

В соответствии со статьей 8 Закона Республики Казахстан от 22 июля 2011 года «О миграции населения» Правительство Республики Казахстан постановило установить квоты на привлечение иностранной рабочей силы по приоритетному проекту «Реконструкция и модернизация Атырауского НПЗ» на 2013 год.

Также были утверждены условия выдачи разрешений на привлечение иностранной рабочей силы для реализации приоритетного проекта «Реконструкция и модернизация Атырауского НПЗ» (заявитель — Казахстанский филиал «SINOPEC Engineering»).

Иные условия привлечения иностранной рабочей силы, не урегулированные условиями, регламентируются Правилами и условиями выдачи разрешений иностранному работнику на трудоустройство и работодателям на привлечение иностранной рабочей силы, утвержденными постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан от 13 января 2012 года № 45.

ГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫЕ ОРГАНЫ И МЕСТНОЕ САМОУПРАВЛЕНИЕ

1) Постановление Правительства Республики Казахстан от 24 декабря 2012 года № 1660 «Об утверждении перечня органов местного самоуправления, государственных органов и их территориальных подразделений, которые обязаны подключить свои ведомственные сети к единой транспортной среде государственных органов» (вводится в действие по истечении десяти календарных дней после первого официального опубликования).

Постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан от 24 декабря 2012 года № 1660 «Об утверждении перечня органов местного самоуправления, государственных органов и их территориальных подразделений, которые обязаны подключить свои ведомственные сети к единой транспортной среде государственных органов» утвержден перечень госорганов, которые обязаны подключить свои ведомственные сети к единой транспортной среде.

В соответствии с пунктом 5 статьи 32 Закона Республики Казахстан от 11 января 2007 года «Об информатизации» Правительство Республики Казахстан постановило утвердить прилагаемый перечень органов местного самоуправления, государственных органов и их территориальных подразделений, которые обязаны подключить свои ведомственные сети к единой транспортной среде государственных органов.

Министерству транспорта и коммуникаций Республики Казахстан совместно с акционерным обществом «Национальная компания «Kazsatnet» необходимо обеспечить подключение органов местного самоуправления, государственных органов и их территориальных подразделений к единой транспортной среде государственных органов.

Перечень органов местного самоуправления, государственных органов и их территориальных подразделений, которые обязаны подключить свои ведомственные сети к единой транспортной среде государственных органов, включает всего 3501 госорган.

НЕДРОПОЛЬЗОВАНИЕ

1) Закон Республики Казахстан от 3 апреля 2013 года № 85-V ЗРК «О ратификации Соглашения между Правительством Республики Казахстан и Правительством Российской Федерации о торгово-экономическом сотрудничестве в области поставок нефти и нефтепродуктов в Республику Казахстан» (вводится в действие по истечении десяти календарных дней со дня официального опубликования).

Казахстан ратифицировал соглашение с РФ о торгово-экономическом сотрудничестве в области поставок нефти в РК. Главой государства был подписан Закон Республики Казахстан от 3 апреля 2013 года № 85-V ЗРК «О ратификации Соглашения между Правительством Республики Казахстан и Правительством Российской Федерации о торгово-экономическом сотрудничестве в области поставок нефти и нефтепродуктов в Республику Казахстан».

Соглашение между Правительством Республики Казахстан и Правительством Российской Федерации о торгово-экономическом сотрудничестве в области поставок нефти и нефтепродуктов в Республику Казахстан, совершено в городе Москва 9 декабря 2010 года.

Соглашение определяет основы торгово-экономического сотрудничества между Республикой и Казахстан Российской Федерацией в сфере формирования общих рынков нефти и нефтепродуктов, условия поставки нефтепродуктов в Республику Казахстан для удовлетворения внутренних потребностей Республики Казахстан в объеме, согласно утверждаемым Сторонами индикативным балансам нефти, нефтепродуктов.

Принятие Соглашение будет способствовать эффективному использованию потенциала топливо-энергетических комплексов государств и позволит обеспечить в приоритетном порядке потребности Сторон в нефти и нефтепродуктов.

Вместе с тем, статьей 6 Соглашения предусмотрено, что ежегодно компетентными органами Сторон протоколом к Соглашению определяется номенклатура нефтепродуктов, при вывозе которых за пределы таможенной территории Таможенного союза с территории Республики Казахстан уплаченные (взысканные) суммы вывозных таможенных пошлин, пеней перечисляются уполномоченным органом Республики Казахстан в полном объеме в бюджет Российской Федерации в долларах США.

В свою очередь, в соответствии с пунктом 1 статьи 84 Таможенного кодекса Таможенного союза, таможенные пошлины, налоги уплачиваются (взыскиваются) в государстве-члене таможенного союза, таможенным органом которого производится выпуск товаров, за исключением товаров, выпущенных в таможенной процедуре таможенного транзита.

В газете «Казахстанская правда» от 24 апреля 2013 г. № 143-144 (27417-27418) опубликовано Постановление Правительства Республики Казахстан от 14 февраля 2013 года № 134 «Об утверждении Правил приобретения товаров, работ и услуг при проведении операций по недропользованию».

Правила разработаны в соответствии с Законом Республики Казахстан от 24 июня 2010 года «О недрах и недропользовании» (далее — Закон) и определяют порядок приобретения товаров, работ и услуг (далее — ТРУ) недропользователями и их уполномоченными лицами при проведении операций по недропользованию, предусмотренных в годовой и (или) среднесрочной и (или) долгосрочной программах закупа ТРУ, а также их подрядчиками, осуществляющими деятельность в рамках исполнения договоров, заключенных с недропользователями или уполномоченными лицами недропользователей.

Действие Правил не распространяется на:

1) недропользователей, осуществляющих операции по разведке или добыче общераспространенных полезных ископаемых;

2) недропользователей, приобретающих ТРУ в соответствии с законодательством Республики Казахстан о государственных закупках;

3) юридических лиц, обладающих правом недропользования, пятьюдесятью и более процентами голосующих акций (долей участия) которых прямо или косвенно владеет национальный управляющий холдинг.

Проведение процедур закупа и вся документация по закупу осуществляются на государственном и русском языках с приложением в случаях, предусмотренных конкурсной документацией, перевода на других языках.

Валютой, применяемой для облегчения процедуры оценки и сопоставления цен, предложенных потенциальными поставщиками, участвующими в закупе, выраженных в различных валютах, является валюта Республики Казахстан — тенге по официальному курсу, установленному Национальным Банком Республики Казахстан на дату оценки и сопоставления цен.

Закуп ТРУ при проведении операций по недропользованию осуществляется с использованием заказчиком системы одним из следующих способов:

1) открытый конкурс;

2) из одного источника;

3) запрос ценовых предложений;

4) через систему электронных закупок.

Закупки товаров способом через товарные биржи осуществляются в соответствии с законодательством Республики Казахстан о товарных биржах.

Информация, содержащаяся в настоящем Обзоре, общего характера и не может быть использована как юридическая консультация или рекомендация. Пожалуйста, обращайтесь к юристам в случае возникновения вопросов. Пожалуйста, имейте в виду, что Казахстан является развивающейся экономикой, и законодательство и правовая система находятся в постоянном развитии. В случае возникновения каких-либо вопросов в отношении информации, изложенной в настоящем Обзоре, пожалуйста, обращайтесь.