Legislative News

This Client Update includes amendments to the legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan in November 2012.

The following regulatory legal acts were accepted in November 2012, including:

• International agreements – 1;

• Laws of the Republic of Kazakhstan – 46;

• Decrees of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – 5;

• Resolutions of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan – 47;

• and other regulatory legal acts.

Most of these regulatory legal acts concern a public sector, connected with ratification of international agreements and introduction of amendments to the republican budget, but among them there are some which may attract your attention and affect your business in Kazakhstan in a certain way.

We would like to draw your attention to the following regulatory legal acts:

BUDGET

1)LAW OF ROK No.54-V DATED 23 NOVEMBER 2012 «ON THE REPUBLICAN BUDGET FOR 2013-2015»

In accordance with this law from 1 January 2013 will be effective the following rates:

• Minimum salary – 18 660 tenge;

• Amount of state standard pension payment – 9 330 tenge;

• Minimum pension – 19 066 tenge;

• Monthly calculation index – 1 731 tenge;

• Minimum subsistence level for calculation of amounts of standard social benefits – 18 660 tenge.

SUBSURFACE USE

1) RULES OF REALIZATION OF THE STATE’S PRIORITY RIGHT ON ACQUISITION OF FINE GOLD FOR SUPPLEMENT of ASSETS IN PRECIOUS METALS (CAME INTO EFFECT FROM 25 NOVEMBER 2012.)

Government of RoK approved the Rules of realization of the state’s priority right on acquisition of fine gold for supplement of assets in precious metals.

In accordance with these rules producers submit the schedules of production forecast and sale of fine gold as of the first half of the next year and the second half of the current year to the National Bank.

On the basis of the record of production forecast and sale of fine gold, and as well as taking into account the condition of money market, monetary policy measure and conditions of international financial markets, the chairman of National Bank approves acquisition limit within realization of state’s priority right as of upcoming half year and/or makes decision if priority rights shall not be exercised..

2) RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN No.1272 DATED 8 OCTOBER 2012 ON APPROVAL OF LIMIT PRICE OF WHOLESALE TRADE OF LIQUEFIED PETROLEUM GAS IN THE LOCAL MARKET (CAME INTO FORCE FROM 19 NOVEMBER 2012)

In accordance with this resolution the limit price of wholesale trade of liquefied petroleum gas in the local market of the Republic of Kazakhstan for the period of 31 December 2012 is established in the amount of 35805 tenge per ton excluding value-added tax.

STATE PROCUREMENT

1) RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN No.1450 DATED 15 NOVEMBER 2012 ON INTRODUCTION OF AMENDMENTS TO THE RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN No.1301 DATED 27 DECEMBER 2007 “ON APPROVAL OF REALIZATION OF STATE PROCUREMENT RULES” AND No.623 DATED 15 MAY 2012 “ON APPROVAL OF RULES FOR CONDUCTING OF ELECTRONIC STATE PROCUREMENT”

In accordance with introduced amendments, the customer has a right to withhold security payment under the agreement, if state procurement agreement is terminated due to nonfulfillment of contractual obligations by the contractor.

Moreover, in the case of improper fulfillment of accepted obligations by the contractor under the state procurement agreement, the customer returns security amount within five working days upon the date of penalty payment except cases of force majeure.

Also, for violation of agreement terms the customer may terminate the agreement, having sent a written notification on non-fulfillment of obligations to the contractor.

CUSTOMS

1)LAW OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN ON RATIFICATION OF THE AGREEMENT ON UNITED CUSTOMS COLLEGIATE ORGAN OF MEMBER STATES OF CUSTOMS UNION No.49-V ЗРК DATED 15 NOVEMBER 2012

In accordance with this law the Republic of Kazakhstan ratified the Agreement on United customs collegiate organ of member states of Customs union.

TAX

1)LETTER OF TAX COMMITTEE OF MINISTRY OF FINANCE OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN No.НК-24/10026-И DATED 1 NOVEMBER 2012

In order to provide transparency of budgeting, maintenance of qualitative control of conditions fulfillment of contracts by subsurface users in a part of deductions on development of social sphere of regions, as well as exclusion of any facts of corrupt practices on the part of local executive bodies, payments deduction on development of social sphere are to be effected only on budgetary classification code (BCC) 206109 “Other non-tax receipts in the local budget”.

INDUSTRY

1) RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN No.1397 DATED 3 NOVEMBER 2012 ON DECREE DRAFT OF THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN “ON ESTABLISHMENT OF SPECIAL ECONOMIC ZONE “TARAZ CHEMICAL PARK”

In accordance with resolution of the Government of RoK special economic zone “Taraz Chemical Park”, located on the territory of Shuskyi region of Zhambyl oblast is established for the period until 1 January 2037.

EMPLOYMENT

1)LAW OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN No.43-V DATED 19 OCTOBER 2012 «ON INTRODUCTION OF AMENDMENTS TO THE LAW OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN “ON HOLIDAYS IN THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN” (CAME INTO FORCE FROM 10 NOVEMBER 2012).

In accordance with this law the list of National holidays is amended by the Day of Defender of the Fatherland to be celebrated on 7 May.

Information contained in this Client Update is of general nature and cannot be used as legal advice or recommendation. Please seek for a specific advice in relation to any questions. Please note that Kazakhstan and Turkmenistan are emerging economies and their legislation and legal systems are in constant development. Should you have any questions or would like to discuss subjects addressed in this Client Update please contact us.

Нововведения в законодательстве

Данный ОБЗОР ДЛЯ КЛИЕНТОВ включает дополнения и изменения в законодательство РК, имевшие место в ноябре 2012 года.

В ноябре 2012 года были приняты следующие нормативные правовые акты, включая:

• Международные соглашения – 1;

• Законы Республики Казахстан– 46;

• Указы Президента Республики Казахстан – 5;

• Постановления Правительства Республики Казахстан – 47;

• и иные нормативные правовые акты.

Большинство из данных нормативных правовых актов затрагивают публичный сектор, связанные с ратификацией международных соглашений и внесением изменений в республиканский бюджет, но в их числе есть и те, которые могут привлечь Ваше внимание и оказать определенное влияние на Ваш бизнес в Казахстане.

Нам бы хотелось обратить Ваше внимание на следующие нормативные правовые акты:

БЮДЖЕТ

1)ЗАКОН РК ОТ 23 НОЯБРЯ 2012 ГОДА № 54-V «О РЕСПУБЛИКАНСКОМ БЮДЖЕТЕ НА 2013 — 2015 ГОДЫ»

В соответствии с данным законом с 1 января 2013 будут действовать следующие ставки:

• минимальный размер заработной платы — 18 660 тенге;

• размер государственной базовой пенсионной выплаты — 9 330 тенге;

• минимальный размер пенсии — 19 066 тенге;

• месячный расчетный показатель — 1 731 тенге;

• величина прожиточного минимума для исчисления размеров базовых социальных выплат — 18 660 тенге.

НЕДРОПОЛЬЗОВАНИЕ

1)ПРАВИЛА РЕАЛИЗАЦИИ ПРИОРИТЕТНОГО ПРАВА ГОСУДАРСТВА НА ПРИОБРЕТЕНИЕ АФФИНИРОВАННОГО ЗОЛОТА ДЛЯ ПОПОЛНЕНИЯ АКТИВОВ В ДРАГОЦЕННЫХ МЕТАЛЛАХ (ВСТУПИЛИ В ДЕЙСТВИЕ С 25 НОЯБРЯ 2012г.)

Правительство РК утвердило Правила реализации приоритетного права государства на приобретение аффинированного золота для пополнения активов в драгоценных металлах.

В соответствии сданными правилами клиенты представляют в Национальный Банк графики прогноза производства и продажи аффинированного золота на первое полугодие будущего года и на второе полугодие текущего года.

На основании данных о прогнозе производства и продажи аффинированного золота, а также учитывая, состояние денежного рынка, показателях денежно-кредитной политики и конъюнктуры международных финансовых рынков, председатель Национального Банка утверждает лимит приобретения в рамках реализации приоритетного права на предстоящее полугодие либо принимает решение о нереализации приоритетного права на предстоящий период.

1)ПОСТАНОВЛЕНИЕ ПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВА РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН ОТ 8 ОКТЯБРЯ 2012 ГОДА № 1272 ОБ УТВЕРЖДЕНИИ ПРЕДЕЛЬНОЙ ЦЕНЫ ОПТОВОЙ РЕАЛИЗАЦИИ СЖИЖЕННОГО НЕФТЯНОГО ГАЗА НА ВНУТРЕННЕМ РЫНКЕ (ВСТУПИЛО В СИЛУ С 19 НОЯБРЯ 2012)

В соответствии с данным постановлением предельная цена оптовой реализации сжиженного нефтяного газа на внутреннем рынке Республики Казахстан на период по 31 декабря 2012 года установлена в размере 35805 тенге за тонну без учета налога на добавленную стоимость.

ГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫЕ ЗАКУПКИ

1)ПОСТАНОВЛЕНИЕ ПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВА РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН ОТ 15 НОЯБРЯ 2012 ГОДА № 1450 О ВНЕСЕНИИ ИЗМЕНЕНИЙ И ДОПОЛНЕНИЙ В ПОСТАНОВЛЕНИЯ ПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВА РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН ОТ 27 ДЕКАБРЯ 2007 ГОДА № 1301 «ОБ УТВЕРЖДЕНИИ ПРАВИЛ ОСУЩЕСТВЛЕНИЯ ГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫХ ЗАКУПОК» И ОТ 15 МАЯ 2012 ГОДА № 623 «ОБ УТВЕРЖДЕНИИ ПРАВИЛ ПРОВЕДЕНИЯ ЭЛЕКТРОННЫХ ГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫХ ЗАКУПОК»

В соответствии с внесенными изменениями, заказчик вправе удержать обеспечение исполнения договора, если договор о государственных закупках расторгнут в связи с неисполнением поставщиком товаров, работ, услуг договорных обязательств.

Более того, в случае ненадлежащего исполнения поставщиком принятых обязательств по договору о государственных закупках, заказчик возвращает обеспечение в течение пяти рабочих дней со дня установления факта оплаты неустойки, за исключением случаев наступления форс-мажора.

Кроме того, за нарушение условий договора заказчик может расторгнуть договор, направив поставщику письменное уведомление о неисполнении обязательств.

ТАМОЖЕННОЕ ДЕЛО

1)ЗАКОН РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН О РАТИФИКАЦИИ ДОГОВОРА ОБ ОБЪЕДИНЕННОЙ КОЛЛЕГИИ ТАМОЖЕННЫХ СЛУЖБ ГОСУДАРСТВ- ЧЛЕНОВ ТАМОЖЕННОГО СОЮЗА ОТ 15 НОЯБРЯ 2012 ГОДА № 49-V ЗРК

В соответствии с данным законом Республика Казахстан ратифицировала Договор об Объединенной коллегии таможенных служб государств-членов Таможенного союза.

НАЛОГИ

1)ПИСЬМО НАЛОГОВОГО КОМИТЕТА МИНИСТЕРСТВА ФИНАНСОВ РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН ОТ 1 НОЯБРЯ 2012 ГОДА № НК-24/10026-И

В целях обеспечения прозрачности бюджетных процессов, ведения качественного контроля за исполнением недропользователями условий контрактов в части отчислений на развитие социальной сферы регионов, а также исключения каких- либо фактов коррупционных проявлений со стороны местных исполнительных органов, отчисления платежей на развитие социальной сферы должны производиться только на КБК 206109 «Другие неналоговые поступления в местный бюджет».

ИНДУСТРИЯ

1)ПОСТАНОВЛЕНИЕ ПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВА РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН ОТ 3 НОЯБРЯ 2012 ГОДА № 1397 О ПРОЕКТЕ УКАЗА ПРЕЗИДЕНТА РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН «О СОЗДАНИИ СПЕЦИАЛЬНОЙ ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКОЙ ЗОНЫ «ХИМИЧЕСКИЙ ПАРК ТАРАЗ»

В соответствии с постановление Правительства РК создана специальная экономическая зона «Химический парк Тараз», расположенная на территории Шуского района Жамбылской области, на период до 1 января 2037 года.

ТРУДОВЫЕ ВОПРОСЫ

1)ЗАКОН РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН ОТ 19 ОКТЯБРЯ 2012 ГОДА № 43-V «О ВНЕСЕНИИ ДОПОЛНЕНИЯ В ЗАКОН РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН «О ПРАЗДНИКАХ В РЕСПУБЛИКЕ КАЗАХСТАН» (ВСТУПИЛ В СИЛУ С 10 НОЯБРЯ 2012г.)

В соответствии с данным законом перечень Государственных праздников дополнен Днем защитника Отечества, отмечаемый 7 мая.

В случае возникновения дополнительных вопросов, просим Вас обратиться к нам.