Legislative News

This CLIENT UPDATE includes amendments to the legislation of the RK in April 2011.

The following 136 regulatory legal acts were adopted in April 2011:

• Laws – 4;

• Decrees of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – 30;

• Resolutions of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan – 55;

• and other regulatory legal acts.

Most of these regulatory legal acts concern a public sector, in particular, the changes related to the elections of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, but among them there are some which may attract your attention and affect your business in Kazakhstan in a certain way.

We would like to draw your attention to the following regulatory legal acts:

LAW OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN №421-IV DATED 25 MARCH 2011ON CHANGES AND AMENDMENTS TO CERTAIN LEGISLATIVE ACTS ON THE IMPROVEMENT OF CIVIL LEGISLATION (ENTERED INTO LEGAL FORCE ON 16 APRIL 2011)

According to this Law, the charter of a limited liability partnership must now indicate the name of the mass medium in which information about the limited liability partnership’s activities will be published in situations where such information must be made public.

DECREE OF THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN №25 DATED 12 APRIL 2011 ON FURTHER IMPROVEMENT OF THE SYSTEM OF STATE REGULATION OF FINANCIAL MARKET OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN

Under this Decree, it was decided to abolish the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan on regulation of the activity of the regional financial centre of Almaty and Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan on regulation and control of financial market and financial organizations and to delegate the functions of the latter to the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

DECREE OF THE MINISTER OF FINANCE OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN №99 DATED 25 FEBRUARY 2011 ON CHANGES AND AMENDMENTS TO THE 16 JULY 2010 DECREE №348 ON THE APPROVAL OF RULES FOR THE TAX AUTHORITIES TO CONFIRM A PAYMENT OF VAT ON IMPORTED GOODS OR ISSUE A SUBSTANTIATED REFUSAL TO CONFIRM A VAT PAYMENT (PUBLISHED IN APRIL 2011)

The present Decree introduced the changes to rules for confirming VAT paid on imported goods or for issuing a substantiated refusal to confirm a VAT payment.

In a nutshell, if the tax authorities refuse to stamp a statement on imports of goods and payment of indirect taxes to confirm a payment of VAT, the importer must recall the rejected Statement and file a new Statement with the tax authorities as soon as the importer receives a substantiated refusal to confirm the payment of VAT and rectifies violations specified in the notification. Provided that, the Decree clarifies the events when an importer understates the amount of import, VAT on imported goods as a basis for issuing a substantiated refusal to confirm a VAT payment.

The Decree applies to import operations started after 01 January 2011.

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN №387 DATED 07 APRIL 2011 ON THE APPROVAL OF THE LIST OF DOCUMENTS WHICH SERVE AS A BASIS FOR GRANTING TAXPAYERS THE RIGHT TO DEFER THE PAYMENT OF CUSTOMS DUTIES OR TO PAY IN INSTALLMENTS (ENTERED INTO LEGAL FORCE ON 23 APRIL 2011)

In accordance with this Resolution, a list of documents which may serve as a basis for granting importers with the right to defer the payment of customs duties or to pay in instalments was introduced. A decision on whether an importer may defer the payment of customs duties or to pay in instalments should be made within ten business days from the date when the importer files an application to do so along with the required documents.

DECREE OF THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN №104 DATED 25 FEBRUARY 2011 ON CHANGES AND AMENDMENTS TO THE 16 JULY 2010 DECREE №353 OF THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN ON THE APPROVAL OF RULES FOR SUBMITTING STATEMENTS OF COMMITMENT TO SUBSEQUENTLY EXPORT TEMPORARILY IMPORTED GOODS OR VEHICLES FROM KAZAKHSTAN (ENTERED INTO LEGAL FORCE ON 14 APRIL 2011)

The Decree clarifies which documents an importer must file with the tax authorities together with its Statement of Commitment to confirm an import of goods or vehicles. The importer must submit an opinion from the Kazakh customs authorities on classifying imported goods under the Harmonized Commodity Description and Coding system (TN VED) for the contract.

The Decree applies to import operations started after 01 January 2011.

Information contained in this Client Update is of general nature and cannot be used as legal advice or recommendation. Please seek for a specific advice in relation to any questions. Please note that Kazakhstan and Turkmenistan are emerging economies and their legislation and legal systems are in constant development. Should you have any questions or would like to discuss subjects addressed in this Client Update please contact us.

Нововведения в законодательстве

Данный ОБЗОР ДЛЯ КЛИЕНТОВ включает изменения и дополнения в законодательство РК, имевшие место в апреле 2011 года.

В апреле 2011 года было принято 136 нормативных правовых актов, включая:

• Законы Республики Казахстан – 4;

• Указы Президента Республики Казахстан – 30;

• Постановления Правительства Республики Казахстан – 55;

• и иные нормативные правовые акты.

Большинство из данных нормативных правовых актов затрагивают публичный сектор, в частности изменения, связанные с прошедшими выборами Президента Республики Казахстан, но в их числе есть и те, которые могут привлечь Ваше внимание и оказать определенное влияние на Ваш бизнес в Казахстане.

Нам бы хотелось обратить Ваше внимание на следующие нормативные правовые акты:

ЗАКОН РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН № 421-IV ОТ 25 МАРТА 2011 ГОДА «О ВНЕСЕНИИ ИЗМЕНЕНИЙ И ДОПОЛНЕНИЙ В НЕКОТОРЫЕ ЗАКОНОДАТЕЛЬНЫЕ АКТЫ РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН ПО ВОПРОСАМ СОВЕРШЕНСТВОВАНИЯ ГРАЖДАНСКОГО ЗАКОНОДАТЕЛЬСТВА» (ВСТУПИЛ В СИЛУ 16 АПРЕЛЯ 2011 ГОДА)

Данный Закон устанавливает новые требования к содержанию уставов товариществ с ограниченной ответственностью. Так, теперь в уставе любого товарищества с ограниченной ответственностью необходимо указывать наименование средства массовой информации, которое компания намеревается использовать для освещения своей деятельности.

УКАЗ ПРЕЗИДЕНТА РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН №25 ОТ 12 АПРЕЛЯ 2011 ГОДА «О ДАЛЬНЕЙШЕМ СОВЕРШЕНСТВОВАНИИ СИСТЕМЫ ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОГО РЕГУЛИРОВАНИЯ ФИНАНСОВОГО РЫНКА РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН»

Согласно данному Указу, было решено упразднить Агентство Республики Казахстан по регулированию деятельности регионального финансового центра города Алматы и Агентство Республики Казахстан по регулированию и надзору финансового рынка и финансовых организаций с передачей их функций и полномочий Национальному Банку Республики Казахстан.

ПРИКАЗ МИНИСТРА ФИНАНСОВ РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН № 99 ОТ 25 ФЕВРАЛЯ 2011 ГОДА «О ВНЕСЕНИИ ИЗМЕНЕНИЙ И ДОПОЛНЕНИЯ В ПРИКАЗ МИНИСТРА ФИНАНСОВ РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН № 348 ОТ 16 ИЮЛЯ 2010 ГОДА «ОБ УТВЕРЖДЕНИИ ПРАВИЛ ПОДТВЕРЖДЕНИЯ НАЛОГОВЫМИ ОРГАНАМИ ФАКТА УПЛАТЫ НАЛОГА НА ДОБАВЛЕННУЮ СТОИМОСТЬ ПО ИМПОРТИРОВАННЫМ ТОВАРАМ ЛИБО МОТИВИРОВАННОГО ОТКАЗА В ПОДТВЕРЖДЕНИИ» (ОПУБЛИКОВАН В АПРЕЛЕ 2011 ГОДА)

Данным Приказом вступили в силу изменения в Правила подтверждения налоговыми органами факта уплаты НДС по импортированным товарам либо мотивированного отказа в таком подтверждении.

Так, если налоговые органы отказываются поставить отметку на заявлении о ввозе товаров и уплате косвенных налогов в целях подтверждения уплаты НДС, плательщик обязан отозвать ранее представленное заявление и представить в налоговые органы новое заявление после получения мотивированного отказа в подтверждении уплаты НДС и устранения нарушений, указанных в уведомлении. При этом, согласно Приказу, основанием для мотивированного отказа в подтверждении уплаты НДС может служить занижение размера облагаемого импорта, а также сумма НДС по импортированным товарам.

Данный Приказ распространяется на отношения, возникающие с 01 января 2011 года.

ПОСТАНОВЛЕНИЕ ПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВА РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН № 387 ОТ 7 АПРЕЛЯ 2011 ГОДА «ОБ УТВЕРЖДЕНИИ ПЕРЕЧНЯ ДОКУМЕНТОВ, НЕОБХОДИМЫХ ДЛЯ ПРИНЯТИЯ РЕШЕНИЯ О ПРЕДОСТАВЛЕНИИ ОТСРОЧКИ ИЛИ РАССРОЧКИ УПЛАТЫ ТАМОЖЕННЫХ ПОШЛИН» (ВСТУПИЛО В СИЛУ 23 АПРЕЛЯ 2011 ГОДА)

Данным Постановлением утвержден перечень документов, необходимых для принятия решения о предоставлении отсрочки или рассрочки уплаты таможенных пошлин. Решение о предоставлении или об отказе в предоставлении отсрочки или рассрочки уплаты таможенных пошлин принимается в течение 10 рабочих дней со дня подачи плательщиком соответствующего заявления и необходимых документов.

ПРИКАЗ МИНИСТРА ФИНАНСОВ РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН ОТ № 104 25 ФЕВРАЛЯ 2011 ГОДА «О ВНЕСЕНИИ ИЗМЕНЕНИЙ И ДОПОЛНЕНИЯ В ПРИКАЗ МИНИСТРА ФИНАНСОВ РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН № 353 ОТ 16 ИЮЛЯ 2010 ГОДА «ОБ УТВЕРЖДЕНИИ ПРАВИЛ ПРЕДСТАВЛЕНИЯ ОБЯЗАТЕЛЬСТВА О ПОСЛЕДУЮЩЕМ ВЫВОЗЕ С ТЕРРИТОРИИ РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН ВРЕМЕННО ВВЕЗЕННЫХ ТОВАРОВ, ТРАНСПОРТНЫХ СРЕДСТВ, И ЕГО ИСПОЛНЕНИЕ» (ВСТУПИЛ В СИЛУ 14 АПРЕЛЯ 2011 ГОДА)

Настоящий Приказ уточняет перечень документов, который импортер обязан представить вместе с обязательством для подтверждения ввоза товаров или транспортных средств. Импортер обязан представить заключение таможенных органов по коду Товарной номенклатуры внешнеэкономической деятельности на контракт.

Данный Приказ распространяется на отношения, возникающие с 01 января 2011 года.

Информация, содержащаяся в настоящем Обзоре, общего характера и не может быть использована как юридическая консультация или рекомендация. Пожалуйста, обращайтесь к юристам в случае возникновения вопросов. Пожалуйста, имейте в виду, что Казахстан и Туркменистан являются развивающимися экономиками и законодательство и правовая система находятся в постоянном развитии. В случае возникновения каких-либо вопросов или необходимости обсудить вопросы, изложенные в настоящем Обзоре, пожалуйста, обращайтесь.