Legislative News

This CLIENT UPDATE includes amendments to the legislation of the RK and key appointments in February 2010.

The following 411 legislative acts were adopted in January 2010:

• Laws – 10

• Decrees of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – 5;

• Resolutions of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan – 83 (11 of which have not been enacted);

• Other regulatory legal acts.

Most of these regulatory legal acts are concerning public sector, but among them there are some which may attract your attention and affect your business in Kazakhstan in a certain way.

We would like to draw your attention to the following regulatory legal acts:

Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 20 January 2010 № 239-IV «On Amendments to Some legislative Acts of the Republic of Kazakhstan on Issues of Simplification of State Registration of Legal Entities and Registration of Branch Offices and Representative Offices » (effective from 13.02.10)

Law was elaborated for rising of efficiency of legal entities registration, and correspondingly for establishment of optimal conditions of their functioning, avoidance of unnecessary formalities of legal entities registration, registration of branch offices and representative offices existing in the legislation. Period of state registration (re-registration) of legal entities, registration (re-registration) of branch offices and representative offices as well as issuance of documents was changed.

Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 20 January 2010 № 240-IV «On Legal Expert Activity in the Republic of Kazakhstan» (effective from 02.02.10)

Law regulates social relations on conduction of legal expert activity in the Republic of Kazakhstan. Legal expert activity includes: 1) proceedings of legal expertise with regard to criminal, civil cases and cases on administrative violations; 2) scientific investigation in the sphere of legal expertise; 3) scientific methods and information support of legal expertise; 4) selection, professional development and enrichment of legal experts. Objective of legal expert activity is proceedings with regard to criminal, civil cases and cases on administrative violations by means of specific scientific knowledge.

Decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 1 February 2010 № 922 «On Strategic Development Plan of the Republic of Kazakhstan until 2020 » (effective from 01.02.10)

Strategic Development Plan of the Republic of Kazakhstan until 2020 was approved for implementation of Development Strategy of Kazakhstan until 2030. Strategic Development Plan of Kazakhstan until 2020 establishes key directions and strategic goals of the next decade. State efforts will be focused on five key directions: – preparation to post-crisis development; – accelerated diversification of economy; – investments to the future; – services for citizens; – maintaining of interethnic concord, safety, stability of international relations.

Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 4 February 2010 № 66 «On Amendments to Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 30 October 2009 № 1729» (effective from 04.02.10)

Rules of organization and procurement of medicines, preventive (immunobiological, diagnostic, disinfecting) medications, medical devices and medical equipment, pharmaceutical services on rendering of guaranteed volume of free medical treatment were amended by provision, according to which procurement of medicines and medical devices for the period of thirty days demand at prices not exceeding prices established by authorized body is allowed in case if Client has not remainders of medicines and medical devices for timely rendering of guaranteed volume of free medical treatment (first aid, institutional care, care substituting hospital) confirmed by territorial subdivisions of authorized body in the sphere of medicines circulation.

Resolution of the Board of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan on Regulation and Control over Financial Market and Financial Organizations dated 29 December 2009 № 264 «On Amendments to Resolution of the Board of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan on Regulation and Control over Financial Market and Financial Organizations dated 2 September 2008 года № 140 «On Lower Limit of Authorized and Own Capital of Second-Tier Banks» (effective from 10.02.10)

In accordance with amendments minimum amount of own capital was established for banks without branch offices starting from 1 October 2009: for acting banks, amount of own capital of which was not less than 10 000 000 000 (ten billion) tenge on 1 October 2009 in the amount of 2 000 000 000 (two billion) tenge under conditions: availability of amount of deposits received from legal entities and physical persons registered outside of Astana and Almaty except for bank special purpose deposits of subsidiaries and inter-bank deposits in the amount not less than 50% (fifty percent пятидесяти) of bank obligations, availability of credits issued to borrowers not affiliated with bank registered outside of Astana and Almaty except for inter-bank credits and reverse repo operations in the amount not less than 50% (fifty percent) from amount of deposits received from legal entities and physical persons registered outside of Astana and Almaty, and bank authorized capital.

Joint Order of the Minister of Finance of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 2 February 2010 № 32 and Minister of Economy and Budget Planning of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 4 February 2010 № 27 «On Approval of Forms of Check Lists for Tax Inspections» (effective from 03.02.10)

Forms of check lists were approved: 1) for complex or issue-related inspection in accordance with Appendix 1 to Order; 2) for counter inspection in accordance with Appendix 2 to Order; 3) for issue-related inspections by separate issues in accordance with Appendix 3 to Order; 4) for chronometry inspection in accordance with Appendix 4 to Order. Check list includes limiting list of requirements to activity of private entrepreneurs specified by laws of the Republic of Kazakhstan and Resolutions of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan, non-observance of which results in threat for life and health of population, environment, property interests of citizens, legal entities and state.

Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 23 February 2010 № 114 On Approval of List of Subsoil Blocks to be Put for a Tender (effective from 23.02.10)

In accordance with law of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 27 January 1996 «On Subsoil and Subsoil Use» Government approved list of subsoil blocks to be put for a tender.

INTERNATIONAL LAW

Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 26 February 2010 № 138 On Signing of Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan and Government of the Kingdom of Norway on International Road Transport (effective from 26.02.10)

Transport operator that has a right to conduct international motor transport operations in the state of registration may conduct the same operation in/from the territory of host state, transit across the territory of host state or to/from third countries under conditions specified in the present Agreement. Transport operator and members of transport vehicles crews should observe national legislation of host state in case of motor transport operations in the territory of this state.

Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 27 February 2010 № 144 On Accession of the Republic of Kazakhstan to European Cultural Convention dated 19 December 1954 (effective from 27.02.10)

Each Party of Convention to the extent possible:

а) encourages study of languages, history and culture of other Parties of Convention and provides corresponding means to such Parties for promotion of such study in its territory, and

b) encourages study of own language or languages, history and cultures in the territory of other Parties of Convention and provides corresponding means to the citizens of these Parties to conduct such study in its territory.

DRAFT REGULATORY LEGAL ACTS

Also we would like to provide additional information about forthcoming regulatory legal acts.

Brief on Draft Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan «On State Regulation of Production and Turnover of Several Types of Oil Products» (February 2010)

New draft law stipulates transfer to new operational scheme of oil refining and oil products sale aimed at regulation of activity of unproductive intermediaries, modernization of refineries and development of competitive relations in this market.

Draft law will establish state regulation of retail price of lubricants (by establishment of cap-rates). At the same time state regulation is not specified for wholesale activity.

Brief on Draft Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan «On Science»

The aim of this draft law adoption is establishment of conditions for development of competitiveness and balance in the system of science that will ensure acquisition, generation and transfer of knowledge required for sustainable social and economic development of the country as well as efficient manufacturing application.

KEY APPOINTMENTS

The following appointments were made in February 2010:

• B.A. Nakymbekov was appointed to the position of Chairman of Land Management Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan;

• Mr. A.V. Shkarupu was appointed to the position of Chairman of the Agency on Regulation of Natural Monopolies of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Information contained in this Client Update is of general nature and cannot be used as legal advice or recommendation. Please seek for a specific advice in relation to any questions. Please note that Kazakhstan and Turkmenistan are emerging economies and their legislation and legal systems are in constant development. Should you have any questions or would like to discuss subjects addressed in this Client Update please contact us.

Нововведения в законодательстве

Данный ОБЗОР ДЛЯ КЛИЕНТОВ включает изменения и дополнения в законодательство РК и основные назначения, имевшие место в феврале 2010 года.

В феврале 2010 года было принято 411 нормативных правовых актов, включая:

• Законы — 10

• Указы Президента Республики Казахстан – 5;

• Постановления Правительства Республики Казахстан – 83 (11 из них не введены в действие);

• иные нормативные правовые акты.

Большинство из данных нормативных правовых актов затрагивают публичный сектор, но в их числе есть те, которые могут привлечь Ваше внимание и оказать определенное влияние на Ваш бизнес в Казахстане.

Нам бы хотелось обратить Ваше внимание на следующие нормативные правовые акты:

Закон Республики Казахстан от 20 января 2010 года № 239-IV «О внесении изменений и дополнений в некоторые законодательные акты Республики Казахстан по вопросам упрощения государственной регистрации юридических лиц и учетной регистрации филиалов и представительств» (вступил в силу 13.02.10 г.)

Законопроект разработан в целях повышения оперативности регистрации юридических лиц, и, следовательно, для создания оптимальных условий их функционирования, устранения излишних формальностей, существующих в законодательстве при регистрации юридических лиц, учетной регистрации филиалов и представительств. Изменены сроки государственной регистрации (перерегистрации) юридических лиц, учетной регистрации (перерегистрации) филиалов и представительств и выдачи документов.

Закон Республики Казахстан от 20 января 2010 года № 240-IV «О судебно-экспертной деятельности в Республике Казахстан» (вступил в силу 02.02.10 г.)

Закон регулирует общественные отношения по осуществлению судебно-экспертной деятельности в Республике Казахстан. Содержание судебно-экспертной деятельности включает: 1) производство судебной экспертизы по уголовным, гражданским делам и делам об административных правонарушениях; 2) научные исследования в области судебной экспертизы; 3) научно-методическое и информационное обеспечение судебной экспертизы; 4) подбор, профессиональную подготовку и повышение квалификации судебных экспертов. Задачей судебно-экспертной деятельности является обеспечение производства по уголовным, гражданским делам, а также по делам об административных правонарушениях средствами специальных научных знаний.

Указ Президента Республики Казахстан от 1 февраля 2010 года № 922 «О Стратегическом плане развития Республики Казахстан до 2020 года» (вступил в силу 01.02.10 г.)

В целях реализации Стратегии развития Казахстана до 2030 года утвержден Стратегический план развития Республики Казахстан до 2020 года. Стратегическим планом развития Казахстана до 2020 года определены ключевые направления и стратегические цели следующего десятилетия. Усилия государства будут сконцентрированы на пяти ключевых направлениях: — подготовка к посткризисному развитию; — ускоренная диверсификация экономики; — инвестиции в будущее; — услуги для граждан; — обеспечение межнационального согласия, безопасности, стабильности международных отношений.

Постановление Правительства Республики Казахстан от 4 февраля 2010 года № 66 «О внесении дополнений в постановление Правительства Республики Казахстан от 30 октября 2009 года № 1729» (вступил в силу 04.02.10 г.)

Правила организации и проведения закупа лекарственных средств, профилактических (иммунобиологических, диагностических, дезинфицирующих) препаратов, изделий медицинского назначения и медицинской техники, фармацевтических услуг по оказанию гарантированного объема бесплатной медицинской помощи дополнены нормой о том, что закуп лекарственных средств и изделий медицинского назначения на период тридцатидневной потребности по ценам, не превышающим установленных уполномоченным органом, допускается в случаях отсутствия у заказчиков остатков лекарственных средств и изделий медицинского назначения для своевременного оказания гарантированного объема бесплатной медицинской помощи (скорой, стационарной и стационарозамещающей помощи), подтвержденных территориальными подразделениями уполномоченного органа в сфере обращения лекарственных средств.

Постановление Правления Агентства Республики Казахстан по регулированию и надзору финансового рынка и финансовых организаций от 29 декабря 2009 года № 264 «О внесении дополнений в постановление Правления Агентства Республики Казахстан по регулированию и надзору финансового рынка и финансовых организаций от 2 сентября 2008 года № 140 «О минимальных размерах уставного и собственного капиталов банков второго уровня» (вступило в силу 10.02.10 г.)

Согласно дополнениям, для банков, не имеющих филиалов, с 1 октября 2009 года установлен минимальный размер собственного капитала: для действующих банков, размер собственного капитала каждого из которых на 1 октября 2009 года составляет менее 10 000 000 000 (десяти миллиардов) тенге, в размере 2 000 000 000 (двух миллиардов) тенге, при условии: наличия суммы принятых депозитов от юридических и физических лиц, зарегистрированных вне городов Астана и Алматы, за исключением вкладов дочерних организаций специального назначения банка и межбанковских вкладов, в размере не менее 50% (пятидесяти процентов) от обязательств банка, наличия кредитов, выданных неаффилиированным с банком заемщикам, зарегистрированным вне городов Астана и Алматы, за исключением межбанковских кредитов и операций «обратное РЕПО», в размере не менее 50% (пятидесяти процентов) от суммы депозитов, принятых от юридических и физических лиц, зарегистрированных вне городов Астана и Алматы, и уставного капитала банка.

Совместный приказ Министра финансов Республики Казахстан от 2 февраля 2010 года № 32 и Министра экономики и бюджетного планирования Республики Казахстан от 4 февраля 2010 года № 27 «Об утверждении форм проверочных листов по налоговым проверкам» (введен в действие 03.02.10 г.)

Утверждены формы проверочных листов: 1) по комплексным или тематическим проверкам, согласно Приложению 1 к приказу; 2) по встречным проверкам, согласно Приложению 2 к приказу; 3) по тематическим проверкам по отдельным вопросам, согласно Приложению 3 к приказу; 4) по хронометражному обследованию, согласно Приложению 4 к приказу. Проверочный лист включает в себя исчерпывающий перечень требований к деятельности субъектов частного предпринимательства, предусмотренных законами Республики Казахстан и постановлениями Правительства Республики Казахстан, несоблюдение которых влечет за собой угрозу жизни и здоровью человека, окружающей среде, имущественным интересам граждан, юридических лиц и государства.

Постановление Правительства Республики Казахстан от 23 февраля 2010 года № 114 Об утверждении перечня участков недр, подлежащих выставлению на конкурс (вступило в силу 23.02.10 г.)

В соответствии Законом Республики Казахстан от 27 января 1996 года «О недрах и недропользовании» Правительством утвержден перечень участков недр, подлежащих выставлению на конкурс.

МЕЖДУНАРОДНОЕ ПРАВО

Постановление Правительства Республики Казахстан от 26 февраля 2010 года № 138 О подписании Соглашения между Правительством Республики Казахстан и Правительством Королевства Норвегия о международных автомобильных перевозках (вступило в силу 26.02.10 г.)

Перевозчик, который в своем государстве регистрации имеет право осуществлять международные автотранспортные операции, может осуществлять такие операции на/с территории государства пребывания, транзитом через территорию государства пребывания или в/из третьих стран на условиях, указанных в настоящем Соглашении. Перевозчики и члены экипажей автотранспортных средств должны соблюдать национальное законодательство государства пребывания при осуществлении автотранспортных операций на территории этого государства.

Постановление Правительства Республики Казахстан от 27 февраля 2010 года № 144 О присоединении Республики Казахстан к Европейской культурной конвенции от 19 декабря 1954 года (вступило в силу 27.02.10 г.)

Каждая Договаривающаяся Сторона, насколько это возможно:

а) поощряет изучение своими гражданами языков, истории и культуры других Договаривающихся Сторон и предоставляет этим Сторонам соответствующие средства для того, чтобы способствовать такому изучению на ее территории, а также

b) стремится поощрять изучение своего языка или языков, истории и культуры на территории других Договаривающихся Сторон и предоставляет гражданам этих Сторон соответствующие средства для того, чтобы проводить такое изучение на ее территории.

ПРОЕКТЫ НПА

Также, представляем Вашему вниманию дополнительную информацию об ожидаемых законодательных актах.

Досье на проект Закона Республики Казахстан «О государственном регулировании производства и оборота отдельных видов нефтепродуктов»(февраль 2010 года)

Проект нового закона предусматривает переход на новую операционную схему нефтепереработки и реализации нефтепродуктов, направленную на упорядочение деятельности непродуктивных посредников, модернизацию НПЗ и развития конкурентных отношений на этом рынке.

Законопроектом предлагается установить государственное регулирование розничной цены ГСМ (путем формирования предельных тарифов). В то же время в оптовом звене государственное регулирование цен не предусматривается.

Досье на проект Закона Республики Казахстан «О науке»

Целью принятия законопроекта является создание условий для достижения конкурентоспособности и сбалансированности системы науки, обеспечивающей получение, генерирование, передачу знаний, востребованных для устойчивого социально-экономического развития страны, а также эффективное внедрение в производство.

ОСНОВНЫЕ НАЗНАЧЕНИЯ

В феврале 2010 года имели место следующие кадровые назначения:

• г-н Шукпутов А.М. был назначен вице-министром финансов Республики Казахстан.

• г-н Накыпбеков Б.А. был назначен заместителем председателя Агентства Республики Казахстан по управлению земельными ресурсами.

• г-н Шкарупу А.В. был назначен заместителем Председателя Агентства Республики Казахстан по регулированию естественных монополий.

Информация, содержащаяся в настоящем Обзоре, общего характера и не может быть использована как юридическая консультация или рекомендация. Пожалуйста, обращайтесь к юристам в случае возникновения вопросов. Пожалуйста, имейте в виду, что Казахстан и Туркменистан являются развивающимися экономиками и законодательство и правовая система находятся в постоянном развитии. В случае возникновения каких-либо вопросов или необходимости обсудить вопросы, изложенные в настоящем Обзоре, пожалуйста, обращайтесь.