Aikerim Kaziyeva
Associate
ask@signumlaw.com
+7 701 750 6044
Experience

Aikerim has over 9 years’ experience in legal consulting. She has been extensively advising various clients on corporate law, business and contract law, employment law, subsoil use and tax law matters. Aikerim also advised Kazakhstan and international companies on international and domestic deal structuring, as well as participated in legal due diligence. Prior to joining SIGNUM Aikerim worked in major industrial companies, at one of the Big4 firms and at an international law firm.

Aikerim is fluent in Kazakh, Russian and English.

Aikerim’s selected major projects:

  • Successfully represented one of the largest oil and gas companies in Kazakhstan in their $12, 5 mln. worth dispute against tax authorities in respect of deductibility of certain expenses upon operation of five subsoil use contracts signed in 1996-2000 that resulted in the victory of the Client over the authorities.
  • Represented a major international cosmetics company in the Supreme Court of Kazakhstan in its two $15 mln. worth dispute against tax and customs authorities over the deductibility of certain expenses and inclusion of royalty into the customs value of imported goods.
  • Conducted tax restructuring of a Group with oil assets in Kazakhstan and other real estate assets in several jurisdictions of Central Asia. The work included tax restructuring with creation of the Group structure within such jurisdictions as Kazakhstan, Austria, Belgium, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, the United Kingdom for the purposes of efficient profit repatriation and exit strategy.
  • Prepared a legal memorandum on all pertinent Kazakhstan legal aspects of construction and operation of a gas pipeline. Prepared a consolidated Report on legal aspects of cross border gas pipeline in several Central Asian jurisdictions, including analysis of available project models, state or local company participation requirements, government consent and state pre-emptive rights, legal form for a project entity, procurement regulations, land rights, tax treatment, customs treatment, operation of a pipeline in the abovementioned countries.
Show more
Education
Kazakh University of the Humanities and Law (KAZGUU University)
Jurisprudence
New York University School of Law
LL.M. in International Taxation

Айкерим Казиева
Юрист
ask@signumlaw.com
+7 701 750 6044
Опыт

Опыт Айкерим в сфере юридического консультирования составляет более 9 лет. Айкерим имеет обширный опыт консультирования клиентов по вопросам корпоративного, контрактного, предпринимательского, трудового права, налогообложения и недропользования. Она также консультировала казахстанские и международные компании по проектам по международному и внутристрановому структурированию сделок, и принимала участие в проведении комплексных юридических проверок. До прихода в SIGNUM Айкерим работала в крупных промышленных компаниях, в одной из фирм «Большой четверки» и международной юридической фирме.

Айкерим владеет казахским, русским и английским языками.

Некоторые избранные проекты Айкерим:

  • Представляла интересы одной из крупнейших нефтегазовых компаний Казахстана в споре с органами государственных доходов на сумму 12,5 млн. долларов США по вопросу вычитаемости расходов по нескольким контрактам недропользования с успешным исходом дела.
  • Представляла интересы международной косметической компании в Верховном суде РК в споре с органами государственных доходов и таможенными органами на сумму 15 млн. долларов США касательно вычета некоторых видов расходов и включению роялти в таможенную стоимость импортированных товаров.
  • Оказывала содействие клиенту по налоговому структурированию группы с нефтяными активами в Казахстане и недвижимым имуществом в нескольких юрисдикциях Центральной Азии. Работа включала налоговое структурирование с созданием структуры группы в Казахстане, Австрии, Бельгии, Люксембурга, Нидерландов, Великобритании с точки зрения эффективной репатриации прибыли и стратегии выхода.
  • Предоставила юридическое заключение по казахстанским правовым аспектам строительства и эксплуатации международного газопровода в нескольких юрисдикциях Центральной Азии, включая анализ доступных проектных моделей, требований по участию государства или местной компании, необходимости согласия государства или применения преимущественного права государства, организационно-правовой формы для проектной компании, правил закупа, земельных вопросов, вопросов налогообложения, таможенных вопросов, эксплуатации газопровода в рассматриваемых юрисдикциях.


Показать
Образование
Университет КАЗГЮУ
Бакалавр
Школа Права Нью-Йоркского Университета
Магистр права по международному налогообложению